We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the BEST!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have been to this hotel more than 5 times in the last 8 months or so. I love it!!! Gets better every time. If you want a place to stay that feels like home, where you are not bothered by noisy neighbors, and where you wake up to a hot, FREE breakfast of champions, this is your place :) The balcony is a double plus. Clean and inexpensive with a city view. Just cannot beat it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Amanda L,

We would like to thank you sincerely for sharing your experience with our other viewers! We appreciate the fact you have taken time from your schedule to do so. Comments are what continue to keep us moving forward in ensuring we are delivering what our guests expect. We are very pleased to hear that we have done just that and would love to welcome you back on your next trip in. We are fully renovating our hotel to a fresh new design and would like to show off the bright new changes. We want to offer the best from Hilton and take care of you.

See you next time!

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Its wonderful to check into a affordable suite that has separate living and sleeping quarters....Nice,spacious,accommodations and a more than adequate hot breakfast is a good start to an enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shelvon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Shelvon L,

We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in saying that the Homewood Suites is unique with an all suite hotel, full kitchens and appliances and separate sleeping from living. We can be a great alternative to corporate lodging and are here to make you feel like Home Away from Home! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in town!

Sincerely,
Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is clean, well managed, with friendly and welcoming staff who know their business. You will do well here whether for business or personal (family) travel. Conveniently located, amenities are good, shuttle to nearby places. The visit begins with a smile and friendly welcome at the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Hank B,

We thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that your stay was exceptional and that our staff played a role in this! Our hotel is under new ownership and will shortly have a brand new look. We invite you back next time your in town as we would love to show off our full renovations and treat you like your at home.

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Even though I was here for business, the property lends itself to total relaxation. The location takes it out of the main traffic area but restaurants were within walking distance. The breakfast was great and if you want to stay in, the in-room kitchen allows you to cook what you want.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Linda R,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our viewers. This is one way to ensure we are doing what we need to do for our valued guests! We are very unique in our suburbal location amongst low volume traffic, yet many shops and restaurants are visible from our treeline. In addition, you are correct in saying there is no need to leave our hotel as we cater to our business client with our daily Suite Start breakfast buffet and Evening dinner and cocktails Mon-Thurs. We do hope you will continue to choose our Hilton hotel for all your incoming business. We look forward to seeing you again!

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms were clean and well appointed. Staff were most helpful and the complimentary breakfast was one of the better provided to Hilton Honors members. We would definitely stay at this property next trip since my wife was traveling with me and worked from the room while I was in meetings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear James E L,

We want to thank you for letting us know your stay was more than expected! Our guests are our most important asset and we strive to ensure your stay is memorable. I am sure that our large suites were very accommodating to your wife while working. We are renovating our hotel to let our guests know just how important they are to us. We would love to invite you both back on your next travel to see all the changes.

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed two nights on business. The price for the rooms was 30% less then surrounding hotels. This is what you get. 1) A hotel in a great location that you can walk to three very good restaurants and in a central location. 2) A facility that is a little tired but very clean. 3) A hotel that does allow smoking on one floor (A first for me in a long time). The front staff seemed very concerned about that as I did not want a smoking room but I was on that floor - they split the floor smoking and non smoking. Usually I am very sensitive to smokers but it did not seem to bother me being on that floor in a non smoking room.3)Price includes breakfast and dinner - how can you beat that? The breakfast was a full breakfast and was very good. It is the serving staff that makes or breaks breakfast like these and they were attentive at cleaning and replacing fresh food. I did not try the dinner but it looked pretty good when I walked by. Plus I think they gave free drinks during the dinner hour. 4) They were having a corporate inspection when I arrived so the staff was a little frazzled by 5pm, but even then they were attentive and welcoming. This was the first time I have stayed in this chain and I will say you get an enormous amount for your dollar at this particular hotel. For a business traveler looking to get the most for his dollar this meets the bill.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Dave G,

We are so happy that you took the time to share your experience with other views. We do try our best to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience. Our hotel has been recently purchased and we are currently in full renovations. We are very excited to soon become one of the most prominent hotels in the area with our new design, fabulous location within walking to food and shops and family fun. Our suburban position is family friendly and business ideal!

Our team works very hard to maintain the cleanliness and maintenance of our property and we absolutely appreciate our guests who truly value the services we offer.

Thanks again-we invite you to return on your next travel so we can show off our fresh new look!

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Not sure what they are trying to cover up - if you like the smell of febreze, you'll love this place. It's overpowering, even after 2 hours with the windows open and the fan going. I would have been okay with that - but then when I came back from dinner through the back parking lot entrance - through a door that says it is always locked - I found that it was NOT locked at all. Since my room was right next to the door - I let the front desk know and they apologized and moved me to a new room.

New room still full of Febreze smell but now no screens in the windows, and a filmy coating on the counters, beat up dishwasher - not a fresh clean, well kept feeling.

Internet is slow. Pool looks beautiful but says it is "closed for the season" Not sure what pool season ends in May. Beds and breakfast remain to be seen - but at this point I am wishing I went with the Hampton Inn down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Gail H,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and apologize if it was not the exceptional experience you deserve and we wish we were aware you were looking for us to provide breakfast in bed service to you as this is based upon guest request. It would have been our pleasure to serve you something from our All American Breakfast Buffet personalized to suit your individual tastes. Please let us know in the future through your Hilton profile preferences and we will be sure to be ready to welcome you properly!

Our staff strives very hard to keep our guests happy and maintain the integrity of our beautiful hotel. I am glad you have brought to our attention that we had a room with damaged/dented equipment as we are in the middle of a full renovation. We are pleased to have a new ownership which truly prides themselves on delivering the best to our guests. New owner-new look! Our all suite hotel is currently being newly designed and will offer all stainless steel appliances in each and every room. We look forward to our new product unveiling in just a few short months.

It is our goal to present a fresh clean room to our loyal Hilton members and do not want to utilize diluted products when achieving this. We apologize if we were overzealous in preparing for your arrival and will take your comments into consideration when preparing for our next guests. You are correct. Our pool is beautiful and warrants welcome. As you may not be aware, pool season begins after Memorial Day and lasts until Labor Day unless you are in the Sunshine state of FL. It appears you arrived shortly prior to this date as our hotel does comply with GA trend. We apologize that you had just missed our relaxing pool-side ambiance and certainly hope that you can visit us again to see all of our great new changes and offer us the opportunity to WOW you!

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
4.6 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 10775 Davis Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30009-4748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#12 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: £89 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites. We are excited to show off our new changes. We are proud to announce our property is under new ownership and management, in addition we are looking forward to a new face after a full renovation 2013!Located in Alpharetta, Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Alpharetta is in the suburbs and convenient to Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and North Point Mall.This hotel is within the vicinity of Archibald Smith Plantation Home and Primrose Cottage.RoomsMake yourself at home in one of the 112 guestrooms, featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while video-game consoles and premium TV channels are also offered to provide entertainment. Conveniences include separate sitting areas and coffee/tea makers, as well as multi-line phones with voice mail.Rec, Spa, Premium AmenitiesDon’t miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and a fireplace in the lobby.DiningMeet other guests and eat at the complimentary dinner reception, held at evening on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.Business, Other AmenitiesFeatured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and audiovisual equipment. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and small meeting rooms. Self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Homewood Suites Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Homewood Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Alpharetta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing