We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff was most accommodating and friendly. Room was very clean. Every time the cleaning staff was finished with cleaning the room, there was a fresh smell to the room. I like staying in a Suite rather than just a Hotel room. Suites gives more of a Home feel. More comfortable. The Breakfast and Manager Evening Special was Fantastic and Food actually delicious. I seriously have Nothing bad to report and have spoken highly of Homewood Suites to many of our friends. Great Experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 306dianes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear 306dianes,

We thank you so very much for sharing your experience with our other viewers. We are working very hard to ensure all our guests experience the best we have to offer. In do this, we are almost completed with our renovations and cannot wait to unveil the new design to all our loyal Hilton members. Homewood is unique in it's all suite program and yes 35% larger rooms with sleeping separate from living and full kitchens can certainly give you that feel of home. We strive to ensure we are "your home away from home" and with your comments, we know we are delivering just that.

Our daily Suite Start breakfast buffet can feed champions and Mon-Thur dinner and cocktails mean you don't even have to leave. If you are looking to get out, we are surrounded by Food/Shopping and Entertainment, all within walking distance. We appreciate you letting us know how we are doing and welcome the opportunity to really WOW you when you walk through our doors again.

Sincerely,

Cristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

A great place to stay. It's nice to have a kitchenette especially the refrigerator. The only issues I had during my stay was the alarm clock did not work (it literally fell apart when I tried to set it). I used my cell phone alarm clock so I wasn't worried about waking up on time. The only other issue was the ease of using the televisions. The remotes may have needed new batteries. Otherwise, the staff was great and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Barbara B,

We thank you for all your comments and will certainly work on our clocks to ensure all our guests are up and ready for our daily Suite Start breakfast buffet! We are making big changes at our hotel and look forward to offering the best in Alpharetta!

We welcome you to experience the new changes next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Cristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is not new, but it is functional and clean. I understand it will be under construction through the summer on the 5th and 6th floor. We had a room on the 3rd floor and we did hear renovation noises during the day but change is not convenient for anyone. I did peek out elevator when I rode up to 5th and 6th floor and it will be nice when done. The staff were really nice including kitchen, housekeeping and front desk. That goes along way when you are at a place out of town so thanks. I am sure it is stressful for the staff enduring construction also but they are polite and helpful all the same. So in a nut shell I would stay again because it is centrally located to mall for family and my work location for business trip. Food at hotel lobby is pretty good, Must be better than good since I saw a line waiting to eat every time the kitchen opened. There are restaurants up the hill within walking distance if you want other food.

Room Tip: cannot recommend tip at this time since due to construction it might be congested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotcoffeecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear hotcoffeecrew,

We are pleased that you took a moment to share your experience with our other viewers. Yes, any type of change can make for uneasiness, however we want to ensure we are offering the very best when it comes to our guests. September all rooms are beautifully renovated and WOW is it a great change for our guests. We apologize for any growing pains our guests feel and know they will understand that we are taking our hotel to a whole new level.

We appreciate your comments and will pass this on to our management team as this is what lets us know we are doing what we need to do when it comes to our guests experience at our hotel.

We welcome you back to see all the final touches!
Sincerely,

Cristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this Homewood Suites for my son's wedding. We arrived Friday afternoon close to the time to prepare for wedding rehearsal. I had 3 rooms reserved. First - none of the changes I had completed on Hilton.com appeared in the Homewood Suites system. I had to pull email confirmations on my phone to show the front desk. Second - I decided to relax at the pool for 30 minutes before preparing for the wedding rehearsal– NOT!! This hotel is undergoing MAJOR renovations on 2 of their 6 floors. The construction base was set up near the pool with many construction workers coming and going and lots of noise to go along with the renovation. Tried calling the front desk from the pool to find out the hours of construction (the phone just rang and rang – apparently their phone was broken), tried calling Director of Sales from the pool (went to voice mail). Packed up from the pool – relaxation over - and talked to the front desk - construction was 7 days a week from 9-6. Construction noises was very loud in our room with walls vibrating. There was a cherry picker outside our window so curtains had to be shut. There were construction workers everywhere - including on most elevator trips. Tried to get online to change reservations and the Internet was down. Also, since I booked one of the rooms on points almost a year in advance it was too late to get the same points for another hotel. I ran out of time and had to stay here. It was VERY stressful getting ready for the wedding on Sunday with the noise and vibrations from the construction. What should have been a pleasant and relaxed stay ended up being anything but relaxing.
Don’t get me wrong – the front desk people were very nice, helpful and friendly, the kitchen people were very nice and breakfast was nice. But the stress from the construction was too much – had Saturday and Sunday been construction-free our stay would have been great.

Room Tip: wait until construction is over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank 37Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear 37Michele,

We would like to begin by saying that we apologize your stay was not the experience you expected. You are correct in saying that our hotel is undergoing renovations in which we have worked to keep disturbance to a minimum. We believe we have much MORE to offer our loyal guests and our Owners and Management are doing just that.

I am sure you had a very busy schedule and we try to let all our guests know that we can understand if they need to make other arrangements for accommodations. In fact we have implemented a no penalty policy for early departure due to any inconvenience.

All feedback is welcome as this is what helps us continue to meet our guests needs and ensure a very pleasurable experience. We welcome you back to see all the beautiful changes on property!

Sincerely,

Cristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel was ok. It is undergoing renovations and remodeling right now so soon I'm sure it will be better. Hotel staff was great and very friendly. Furniture needed replacing (but I'm sure new will be there soon).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jenniferbV2380VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear jenniferbV2380VZ,

We want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You are absolutely right! We are looking at a full renovation to take our hotel to a whole new level. We are happy that we have been recently purchased by new ownership and it did not take long to start the process! We are glad that our staff was helpful and friendly and look forward to having you visit us again and see all the new changes! We want you to have the best we can offer and will do just that when you come back.

Sincerely,

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have been to this hotel more than 5 times in the last 8 months or so. I love it!!! Gets better every time. If you want a place to stay that feels like home, where you are not bothered by noisy neighbors, and where you wake up to a hot, FREE breakfast of champions, this is your place :) The balcony is a double plus. Clean and inexpensive with a city view. Just cannot beat it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Amanda L,

We would like to thank you sincerely for sharing your experience with our other viewers! We appreciate the fact you have taken time from your schedule to do so. Comments are what continue to keep us moving forward in ensuring we are delivering what our guests expect. We are very pleased to hear that we have done just that and would love to welcome you back on your next trip in. We are fully renovating our hotel to a fresh new design and would like to show off the bright new changes. We want to offer the best from Hilton and take care of you.

See you next time!

Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Its wonderful to check into a affordable suite that has separate living and sleeping quarters....Nice,spacious,accommodations and a more than adequate hot breakfast is a good start to an enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shelvon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Shelvon L,

We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in saying that the Homewood Suites is unique with an all suite hotel, full kitchens and appliances and separate sleeping from living. We can be a great alternative to corporate lodging and are here to make you feel like Home Away from Home! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in town!

Sincerely,
Cristine Edwards, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#13 of 26 in Alpharetta
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 10775 Davis Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30009-4748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#12 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: £76 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites. We are excited to show off our new changes. We are proud to announce our property is under new ownership and management, in addition we are looking forward to a new face after a full renovation 2013!Located in Alpharetta, Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Alpharetta is in the suburbs and convenient to Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and North Point Mall.This hotel is within the vicinity of Archibald Smith Plantation Home and Primrose Cottage.RoomsMake yourself at home in one of the 112 guestrooms, featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while video-game consoles and premium TV channels are also offered to provide entertainment. Conveniences include separate sitting areas and coffee/tea makers, as well as multi-line phones with voice mail.Rec, Spa, Premium AmenitiesDon’t miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and a fireplace in the lobby.DiningMeet other guests and eat at the complimentary dinner reception, held at evening on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.Business, Other AmenitiesFeatured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and audiovisual equipment. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and small meeting rooms. Self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Homewood Suites Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Homewood Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Alpharetta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing