We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Upon checking in it was a misunderstanding, but felt like the supervisor GiGi could've handle it better she was rude also lied about the situation by calling and complaining to the hotel in another location. All other staff was great didn't have any problems with them glad she was off that entire weekend so we could enjoy our stay because she made us feel uncomfortable. Also threaten us and quoted that we can check out and get our money back after driving 11-12 hours for our vacation I felt she could've handle it better for being a supervisor. I was always taught that's customers we're always right but I guess not when it comes to her bad customer service I would say instead of getting a manager or GM She decided to handle it herself and then let someone else under her handle the transaction like she didn't want to be bothered I must say it was a bad start of a much need vacation. Would I come back and visit? Yes Would I come back and visit and GiGi was there upon checking in? No. I would kindly find another hotel. Would've found another one then but for the occasion during that weekend everything was booked.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel080967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Hazel080967,

We thank you for sharing your experience and apologize for your delay at check in. We as a Hilton Hotel are required to ensure that we verify all employee and or family friend credentials at guest’s services prior to check in. As a Hilton Family chain we welcome all our folks to take advantage of these discounts provided by Hilton and we will look into perfecting our programs to do just that. Even our staff members deserve a warm welcome and we appreciate your patience while we verified those discounts.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to make your experience better once we got you settled in. We welcome you back to try us again and we will welcome you as our Friend & Family!
Sincerely,

Cristine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    120
    33
    22
    23
See reviews for
172
68
19
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Homewwod Suites in Alpharetta is Tops when you want or need a home away from home. It have all the amenities one desire and it is conveniently located for other interest, like shopping, site seeing, and so forth. We truly enjoyed our visit to Atlanta with such a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear James B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are working very hard to ensure we provide the best experience for our guests. We are just walking from Food/Shopping and Entertainment.

With our all Suite hotel offering well appointed 1 and 2 bedroom suites with sleeping separate from living and full kitchens, we hope that you DO feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Alpharetta-

Sincerely,

Cristine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

When I stayed at Homewood, I was on vacation and had stayed at 7 different hotels in a row. The Homewood was the worst of the 7 (the Hampton Inn a few nights earlier was far better). The front desk staff at the Homewood was rude. We were immediately told "No late checkouts!" when we were checking in. We had never asked about a late checkout, nor did we want one. We were then made to sign a form saying we would be fined for checking out late. I found the way it was presented to be rude, unwelcoming, and a turnoff. I was never acknowledged as a Hhonors member. The hotel was under construction. Only 1 elevator worked. The cleaning lady walked into our room at 9am without knocking. Way to early for cleaning people to be barging in. My friend accidentely left some of her things in the breakfast room and we didnt realize until we were on the highway. We called the hotel and the person who took the call could not have cared less. They said the items werent turned in. They probably were not turned in, but the staff could have pretended like they cared and were taking 2 seconds to look for it. I stay in hotels 5-10 nights a month, and against all the other I would rate this Homewood very poorly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Rugh C,

We want to thank you for letting us know that your stay with us was not as you expected. I believe Alpharetta had an enormous city wide event going on the weekend you arrived and lodging had implemented additional policies and procedure to ensure the safety and health of all our guests. It is unfortunate that you may not have been privy to some of the local events and we apologize for delaying you check in.

We do understand that some of our guest may experience some discomfort when a hotel is renovating. We do know that our staff is well trained in letting our guest know that we are renovating and we would not penalize any of our guests for changing their accommodations. We want to ensure we are offering our guests the very best and a refresh is our first step in making this happen.

Our housekeeping staff does work very hard to keep your rooms fresh and clean. Each and every staff member is very concerned with guest privacy. In the event, a guest will be needing that privacy, a Do Not Disturb sign is usually utilized by the guests to communicate no disturbance. We apologize for any inconvenience.

I can only imagine, you were ready to get settled in and we hope to welcome you back and let you know that we will be ready for you this time.

Sincerely,

Cristine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I'm sure this place will be nice when finished, the staff were polite & try to be helpful, but the hotel is under massive renovations & the condition of the suites and everything beyond the main lobby is from 1972 & genuinely terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Logan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Logan M,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You are correct in our hotel was built in 1998 and has always flaunted a Grand look. Our hotel has recently been acquired by new ownership and management mid 2013 and our owner is currently taking our hotel to the next level to ensure we are providing our guests with the very best in Alpharetta. We never want our guests to experience any of the growing pains as re transform our beautiful property into your vision of the next Homewood by Hilton.

We do however appreciate all feedback as we take this next step in enhancing our hotel. We have worked very hard with our contracting team to ensure minimum disturbance to our guests and will certainly take your concern to our team for better evaluation.

We welcome you back to our hotel on your next travel to see all the wonderful investments our owners and management has dedicated to our guests.

Sincerely,

Cristine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife on a trip to Atlanta. The suite was extremely comfortable and had great amenities in the room and around the hotel (fridge, stove, ... gym, pool). We we're a little worried that this hotel would be too far out, but the drive into Atlanta was quick. I used the hotel tonight app to get a pretty good rate here. I used the HOTEL_TONIGHT promo code to get an additional $25 off.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SDFred2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear SDFred2000,

We are very thankful that you have taken the time to share your experience with our other visitors. The Homewood Suites is very unique in offering a 1 bedroom suite separate from living are and full kitchen with appliances. We want to ensure our guests feel as though they are home! In addition, we are happy you were able to take advantage of our all inclusive amenities such as our Suite Start breakfast buffet, sparkling pool side, fitness and more. We are currently enhancing our hotel with fresh new designs and look forward to offering the best to our guests coming to Alpharetta/Atlanta!

We look forward to seeing you back-

Cristine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langenboom, Nederland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I had a recent stay for Business near by.
Even thow 2 floors where totally rebuild the stay was good.
My room was not a standard Hotel room , It was more an apartment alike e, With kitchen and living room.
Separate bedroom with Bathroom in it.
Kitchen even had a dishwasher machine

Room Tip: The room I hade was not a standard room, it had a kitchen / living and separate bedroom /bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ_v_Kessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear MJ_v_Kessel,

We are pleased to hear that your experience with us was great. Yes our design is very unique not only in our suites being 35% larger than a standard hotel room, but also with all inclusive amenities such as your Daily breakfasted buffet and dinner and cocktails Mon-Thur. We truly want you to feel at home when you come to a Homewood Suites and you will not believe the beautiful transformation of our hotels new design.

Our owners are making a great investment in ensuring we are offering the best to our loyal guests and we welcome you back to experience just that!

Sincerely,

Cristine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Staff never told us pool was closed. Was told manager was not a people person so we shouldn't speak with him about any issues. Lobby and walk way floors filthy. Rooms not cleaned well. Says smoke free rooms but I had cigarette butts on floor and my father in laws room smelled like smoke. Paid close to $150.00 for my stay and I feel like I should have stayed at a budget one for half the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brett V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHomewoodSuites, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Brett V,

On behalf of our Management Team, we would like to aolpogize thay your stay was not the experience that you imagined. We are currently undergoing our renovation and we are working diligently to not have this affect our guests during their stay. We do understand that some of our common areas may have a bit of dust as our signs indicated upon entry. I am very disappointed to hear that one of our staff members would say that our GM is not friendly as he has over 20 years in the hospitality industry and I have worked with him side by side for many. Perhaps there was a misunderstanding and we did not deliver the information you were expecting. We will certainly ensure that we are hearing our guests concerns and putting the right programs in place to ensure that all of their needs a met.

We did experience an unfortunate concern with our pool pump in which our service provider was not timely in repairing. We hope that we have made up for this inconvenience during your time with us. We have a beautiful new product to offer our guests and hope that you will cone try us again and enjoy the experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Cristine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
4.6 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 10775 Davis Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30009-4748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#12 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites. We are excited to show off our new changes. We are proud to announce our property is under new ownership and management, in addition we are looking forward to a new face after a full renovation 2013!Located in Alpharetta, Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Alpharetta is in the suburbs and convenient to Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and North Point Mall.This hotel is within the vicinity of Archibald Smith Plantation Home and Primrose Cottage.RoomsMake yourself at home in one of the 112 guestrooms, featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while video-game consoles and premium TV channels are also offered to provide entertainment. Conveniences include separate sitting areas and coffee/tea makers, as well as multi-line phones with voice mail.Rec, Spa, Premium AmenitiesDon’t miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and a fireplace in the lobby.DiningMeet other guests and eat at the complimentary dinner reception, held at evening on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.Business, Other AmenitiesFeatured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and audiovisual equipment. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and small meeting rooms. Self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Homewood Suites Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Homewood Alpharetta
Alpharetta Homewood Suites
Alpharetta Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing