We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I was at Alpharetta on a Business Trip for 2 months and I was put up at Towneplace suites, as it was in close proximity to my office. And it was worthwhile. The place felt like home after a couple of weeks. They had provided with Breakfast in the mornings, everyday cleanup and even a quick snack for the evenings. Every Tuesday there was free massages too. Since I had no car here, i thought commute for the local groceries would be a problem but even that was taken care with the Hotel shuttle facility. Hotel shuttle service was really good, the driver was kind enough to show me around and also Indian shops and restaurants, which i needed the most. They are absolutely free of charge covering within the proximity of 5 miles, which was really good enough for my needs. So overall it had been a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasudha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

We have had the worst moving weekend ever and Linda went above and beyond to get us and our boys in our room tonight. Including milk at midnight tuck-in and waving my husband's U-Haul in! Great room and price, and even better service!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shutterblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed here for two nights on a business/pleasure trip. I chose this property because it had a full kitchen. My plan was to stay in and cook my meals in the room. Check-in was very quick and easy. My room was on the second floor of the building across from the registration. I had no trouble finding a parking spot, but there appeared to be a mostly full house. The room was a studio with fullsize, fridge, stove with oven and dishwasher. I found everything I needed--knives, spatulas, measuring cups, colander, etc. The room also had a desk with a chair, a sofa, coffee table, bed and nightstands. The hotel is in an office complex area--so no exciting view from the window or anything--but it gives one the feel of an apartment more than a typical hotel. I could turn the flat screen TV to view it from the sofa or the bed. The bathroom wasn't huge, but it was not tiny either. Bathtub with shower with a curtain. There are restaurants within walking distance. There is a Publix a short drive away. I did not go to the hotel breakfast, so I can't report on that, but I can report that I had a very quiet stay--no noisy neighbors. The hotel is very convenient to GA 400 and it made a good central location for me. I was also pleased to get a very reasonable AAA rate. I stayed here for two nights for what I might stay in a much smaller place for one night. If you are looking for more room than the average hotel room and the convenience of a full kitchen then this property is a good choice. There was an outdoor pool but I did not use it. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeingGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My company is located in Alpharetta and recently moved to a new building close to the TownePlace Suites. I was the first traveler to stay at this hotel to "test it out" - my first impression was just okay. There are two buildings, a main one attached to the lobby and one accross the parking lot. My first night I stayed in the building accross from the parking lot and it was... odd. The rooms seems to have very thin walls because I could hear every single noise outside of my room. The people next to me were up all night partying (literally - at 4am I could still hear them) and I slept maybe 2 hours. I called the front desk to tell them about the noise and they called my neighbors (I could hear the phone ring, the girl pick up and their conversation from where I was laying in bed) but it did nothing. So, my first night was a really bad impression of the hotel. I told the front desk who was very quick to move me and my belongings to a new room in the main building while I was at work. I was so thankful for this because I was really exhausted from the previous night and ended up having a great night of sleep on night 2 - the staff was very helpful and accommodating, which was great. Not sure if I'll stay here again just because I really like having a restaurant on-site and a business center but it wasn't terrible all in all. The appetizers they set out in the evening is a lovely touch!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolovesZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a good location, close to many business offices. The efficiency kitchens allow you to maintain your diets when you're on the road. I was surprised at how quite the units were froim the floors above and below.

Room Tip: Use AARP or AAA for additional discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed here because of location and lack of other available options in the area. Great sized room, comfortable place to work. Wifi inadequate for business use during my stay but wired option was good. Virtually no amenities, more like a rented condo than a hotel. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I attended mandatory training in Alpharetta on two cold days in January. This was a perfect hotel where I could cuddle up with snacks and hot tea out of my own kitchen in the room. The staff was great! There is a great restaurant right across the street that I could walk to. I will be staying there again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#14 of 26 in Alpharetta
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#6 of 26 in Alpharetta
875 reviews
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 7925 Westside Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30009-2159 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range: £64 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For an elevated extended stay in Alpharetta, Georgia, choose TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta. Our hotel is a top choice among extended-stay hotels in Alpharetta, GA because we offer convenient services and amenities as well as a welcoming staff. Situated within easy access of Atlanta and Roswell, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta makes a great home base for travelers on business or leisure trips. We are close to scenic Avalon Mall, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, and other attractions in Alpharetta. Our accommodations provide full suites with kitchens that can be used to prepare a healthy meal while on the road. We offer free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs in our guest suites, and our services outside of our accommodations include a complimentary breakfast buffet in our eating area and a refreshing outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Towneplace Suites Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing