We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
54
42
23
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
42
23
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbang for your buckroom was cleanpull out sofagranite countertopstwo bedroom suiteextended staysouthern hospitalityhotel breakfastbusiness hotelbusiness travelgreat ratehome away from homeenjoyed my staynorth point mallsabrinaoffice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice, friendly staff with snacks in the lobby in the evening.

Clean, basic, nicely priced rooms with kitchenettes. (stayed in a 2 bedroom)

Good location right near 400.

Small workout room (2 treadmills) and a laundry room.

Definitely would recommend if you require a basic room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liveforadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel using marriott points and couldn't have more impressed the staff was amazing. Had 5 week old baby with us staff had port-a-crib set up and ready were given an extra large one bedroom where we had plenty of room for both the crib and a fold out bed. the beds wee comfortable the room was clean and the staff was very excellent. would recommend to families traveling with small children. Had two flat screen tvs with a good selection of channels, pool wasn't open but was large and plenty of chairs and tables. Hotel is pet friendly. will stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinatide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed there to be near the amphitheater for a concert. The lot N shuttle is on the street next to the hotel. Perfect! No driving! We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was just fine. We were not expecting a luxury hotel and felt we got a great room at a great price. Everyone was nice at check-in and the room was clean, beds comfortable, and it was nice to have a little kitchen and fridge even though we really didn't need it. We had no complaints at all and it would be the only place to stay if we were going to another concert there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankandSue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel is exactly what you expect it to be. Was there for a weekend and the staff was VERY nice and accomodating, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and basically exactly what you would expect. Nothing fancy, just a solid place to stay for business or whatever.

They can use some upgrades on the bathrooms and towels, and I will also say there was a horrible smell in the hallway for my entire stay. It could of been another guest cooking, but I just don't think so.

Either way, its a fine hotel and priced well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Just like other TownePlace Suites, you may check into one building and stay in another. The few staff people were helpful. The room and kitchen area were clean and stocked. My only issue was that the walls are a little thin which meant I could hear a dog bark and the owner yell at it down the hall. When I have business in the area, I will likely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rga777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews