We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times, the most recent being in early October. They are just finishing up on a major cosmetic renovation, and the public areas are much improved. The most noticeable aspect was that the staff was very solicitous and helpful. No matter what the issue, and there were a few arising from loose ends due to the renovation, they dealt with it quickly and effectively. The kitchen staff was especially helpful, and the price and variety of foods makes the full breakfast a good value.

Room Tip: The rear of the building faces a quiet park-like area, whereas the front faces the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaoulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    217
    84
    23
    18
See reviews for
189
111
45
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone at this hotel when out of their way to make our stay great. My elderly parents required had some special needs and they were made to feel comfortable and welcome which isn't easy. They seldom like staying away from home, but have already said they would happily stay here again! The housekeeping staff have gone above and beyond to help me locate my prescription computer glasses that I left in the business center. This hotel is a winner!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We used this hotel for our out of town wedding guests. They were extremely acommodating and the shuttle service for our guest to and from the wedding was without flaw. The hotel is like brand new. It has recently been renovated and is very clean and modern. Really nice. We are really happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 890erikap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we visit the Atlanta area. We stay at this hotel even though there are other properties closer to our family. It is in a great location and the hotel staff has been outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithonia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay it was very relaxing. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The pool and exercise room was close to each other which was a plus. We splurged and upgraded to the breakfast package, which turned out to be worth it. A good variety of food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Letesha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I always love staying at this hotel, the staff is amazing. Larry B. cooked us a fresh omlette and brought out fresh waffle mix even though he was the only man in the kitchen and had been swamped by concert goers. The front desk agents are professional and welcoming as always. Nicole, Ray, Eunice, Nedra, and Robert are the best in the business. The renovated rooms have a fresh, stylish look. Can't wait to come back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stay here every time I travel to Alphretta because I know I am going to get the most excellent service and food from the staff at HGI! Ask for Larry and Rendi! :) The hotel has been recently renovated and the appearance and quality of sleep is awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank BambooBaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
847 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#5 of 25 in Alpharetta
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Address: 4025 Windward Plz, Alpharetta, GA 30005-8720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta hotel, located 25 minutes from Dekalb-Peachtree Airport and 45 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Our Alpharetta hotel is near restaurants, shops and nightlife with a complimentary shuttle to Avalon shopping district. Businesses including ADP and McKesson are close by, as are and excellent golf courses. Our Alpharetta hotel offers excellent service and warm southern hospitality. Relax, work and dine in the garden atmosphere of our airy lobby. Unwind in our comfortable guest rooms with one or two beds and home comforts like an oversized work desk, complimentary WiFi with secure in-room printing and a comfortable HGI Restful Garden Plush bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing