We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alpharetta Georgia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Alpharetta Georgia”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel right off the highway. Not far from downtown Atlanta. The staff is excellent and very accomodating to guests requests. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel and I will stay again next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Just don't stay close to the elevator, it's a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you Michael L for visiting our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to have you here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    53
    35
    18
    1
See reviews for
42
19
11
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff was amazing (especially the bow-tie wearing gentleman at the front desk).

Only one gripe, I was on the the first floor, just inside the pool. There were guests out at the pool and loud until about 11pm both nights of my stay. I was also right next door to the fitness center. There was a guy who loved to run on the treadmill at 5am each morning. I could hear the pounding of his foot steps in my room. I slept with ear-buds on. That said, they did their best to make up for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNJTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear JNJTODD

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your stay at our hotel. Sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with your accommodations. We are located in a great area for those coming to the North Point Mall area in Alpharetta to do some shopping. And we have very competitive rates relative to other hotels in the area.

Sincerely,

Mark White

Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice older hotel but still clean and comfortable. Had a great deal for the weekend. The complimentary breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIAlph, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback Waz06 for your recent stay.We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time during your weekend trip. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I come here every year for a martial arts seminar and I've never had a bad experience here. The staff are always amazing and friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the coffee is always hot. This year I've noticed they added large mini-fridges and microwaves to some of the rooms, which is also a great addition.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIAlph, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Michael E

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We were glad to have you back again this year. We have been adding the mini-fridges and microwaves and hopefully by this time next year all of our rooms will have them. Also service is very important to us, we are always stiving to give our guests the kind of service that they expect from a Marriott brand and the kind that will make you want to return. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Hospitably

Kenny Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly. Our main complaint is this hotel is sorely needing an update. During the week this hotel goes for a very high daily rate and the quality of the room does not warrant the price. The rooms were very small and the furniture was really beat up and the ceilings had thick dust hanging from it. The overall cleanliness was good and the breakfast was good. The ice maker was only available on the first floor...Need one on every floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Jim

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your experience at our hotel. We are expecting a full renovation in the near future where all your concerns will be addressed. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As always our rates are very competitive with other hotels in the Alpharetta area. And we offer a full complimentary breakfast as well as complimentary internet service. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Hospitality,

Operations Manager

Mark White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The staff here are really awesome and really friendly, especially Kevin at the front desk. Even though this is an older hotel, it is really clean and well kept. Definately a high recommend. My job will be sending me back here again, and will definately look forward to it

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you Roberto G were are glad that you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you at our hotel, we look forward to having you stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I spent four days at Fairfield and from check in to check out everything was exceptional. The rooms were extremely clean and I was a bit worried about being on the first floor however it was not noisy at all. The bed was very comfortable and made getting up in the mornings rather difficult. The staff there is beyond great. The ladies are always pleasant and special thanks and shout out to Alex who not only gave me directions but drove me to where I needed to be. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Audley O, were glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Alex was able to help get you to your destinatio, we look forward to having you with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.7 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
838 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 11385 Haynes Bridge Road, Alpharetta, GA 30009 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests looking for a comfortable and convenient Alpharetta Atlanta hotel turn to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta. Our accommodations in Alpharetta, Georgia are perfect for business and leisure travel, offering spacious guest rooms and guests suites combined with relaxing public areas. Our location is ideal: in the middle of it all in Northern Georgia, moments from Verizon Amphitheatre, and nearby the unique restaurants and shops in Avalon. Stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, and enjoy free Wi-Fi and pillow-top bed, complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and seasonal outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Fairfield Inn Alpharetta
Fairfield Alpharetta
Alpharetta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing