We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest people ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pepperoni's Pizza

Pepperoni's Pizza
Ranked #38 of 207 Restaurants in Ambergris Caye
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nicest people ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The pizza was fantastic, and being from Chicago where pizza is a prized food group, this was a treat for us to have in Belize! We ordered their pepperoni pizza and we devoured it in minutes, it was that good. Not only was their pizza delicious, but their service to us was wonderful. We ordered pizza in person and they said it would take 30 minutes to be done, so we walked across the street to Melt Cafe (also fantastic!) for some drinks and ceviche to snack on while we waited. Melt Cafe only takes cash, so we paid them with all the cash we had. When we got to Pepperoni's, we didn't realize they only took cash too (we should have guessed though!), thus, we had no money to pay them for the pizza. It was so embarrassing, but they were so nice about it and said to go and eat the pizza (it was raining, so we went back to our hotel) and pay them later. Of course, we found the closest ATM and paid them right away. They were so generous about our situation and we would go back here again and again! Thanks Pepperoni's!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    59
    22
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza on the island if not I the world;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have to say Pepperoni's pizza is so so soon good. Probably one of the best pizzas I have tasted ever! Great service with a smile. I also like the outdoor seating under the trees. Just a great place with great pizza!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rokose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious Delivery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

After a long day my wife and I just wanted to relax in our room so we called Pepperoni's.

They delivered a pizza to us pretty quickly, which was nice considering they were pretty busy every time we walked by. The delivery guy came straight to our door at Xanadu and was very nice.

The pizza itself was very good. Not mind blowing but definitely tasty and exactly what we needed. :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
153 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Can satify your pizza craving”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I must make a disclaimer, our family lives just 30 mins outside of New York City and we have access to some of the best pizza there is. With that said Pepperoni's does a good job. We were told that it has the best pizza on the Island and if you are having a craving for pizza then Pepperoni's will help satisfy that craving. They deliver but be warned it is expensive. We found that the cost of the pizza was a bit expensive and when we added the delivery charge to that it was some of the most expensive pizza we have ever eaten. If you in San Pedro and would like to have a pizza don't be afraid to order from Pepperoni's it will hit the spot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myflowergirls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Satisfaction for pizza lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

My once-a-month treat @ Pepperoni's was a much anticipated event. My favorite was the Margarita pizza and Kathryn was my favorite server. The owners are a great couple.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrystalCoasBroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepperoni's Pizza also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Pepperoni's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing