We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded All Expectations - Awesome!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceeded All Expectations - Awesome!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed with my wife at Bermuda Beach unit C4 a few weeks ago for 8 nights. This was arguably the best vacation I have ever been on.

Ambergris Caye is an awesome place. The diving and snorkeling is spectacular as you probably are already aware. Roger and Susan arranged a full day fishing excursion for us that was perfect with our own private captain/guide/cool dude named John. We were picked up right at the dock on the property bright and early. We zoomed out to the reef and started fishing. Within minutes the boat was filling up with snapper. From there, John took us to a great snorkeling spot, and then to a long palapa where we relaxed and enjoyed a delicious lunch of our fresh catch. An afternoon of some more snorkeling and hanging on our own private boat. Just perfect.

The location of Bermuda Beach couldn’t have been for us. The right balance of proximity to town and peace and quiet. We didn’t rent a golf cart but instead used a couple of bikes for the week. Most nights we would walk into town, maybe 15 minutes. It was a very enjoyable walk for us. The sky lit with stars, and a great way to catch some local flavor. One night we heard a commotion as we passed by the local high school, and got to watch a few minutes of a Belize National Basketball league game being played there.

As you make the easy walk into the heart of San Pedro, there are countless restaurants to choose from, and the recommendations Susan and Roger made were always spot on.

North of town is where we would often head during days when no excursions were planned, either by foot or bike. My wife enjoyed going to the morning yoga classes at nearby ak’bol. This was a 5 minute bike ride along the beach, and the yoga classes are at the end of another long palapa out in the middle of the ocean. I enjoyed sitting at their restaurant on the beach relaxing. We had the Moon Travel Belize guide book with us, and I noticed that the picturesque cover of the book was a photo taken from the precise spot I was sitting at. A perfectly curved palm tree hanging over the ocean, with a brightly colored shack in the background. Awesome.

Further north along the beach we found tons of restaurants and bars where we could pop in throughout the day, and plenty of sandy spots or private palapas to relax away the hours. I am forgetting the name now, but there is a little restaurant/bar right next to the White Sands Dive shop – maybe 20-25 minute bike ride north along the beach – that had great food, and great lounge chairs on the beach, with a little spot of the sea that was perfect for a dip.

As you hopefully know already as well, Ambergris does not have your typical Caribbean sandy beaches. Typically I love to spend a vacation like this lounging on white sand and wading into the water throughout the day. That just isn’t what you do here, but it really didn’t matter.

Some tips:

Go hang out at Coco Locos bar right next door to The Landings. It has a little swim up bar, a
great bartender named Marlin (sp?), and some of the friendliest patrons I have ever met. Try and pop in for trivia night – a lot of fun.

For a little pampering, go grab breakfast at Las Terrazas – a fancy hotel a 20 minute bike ride along the beach north. After eating there, the super friendly staff talked us into spending the day at their gorgeous swimming pool, enjoying some frozen drinks, and taking a kayak out to a buoy on the reef where the snorkeling was great.

There are a handful of "fancy" restaurants farther north, and they will arrange to pick you up by boat and bring you there. I would SKIP this. It was pricey food, and the more casual spots in town were significantly better and more fun.

A little more about The Landings at Tres Cocos:

Our room was huge.

The bathroom was gorgeous

We had beers waiting for us in the fridge.

There is a little grocery store around the corner that had all the perfect ingredients to make some guacamole one afternoon. Mmmm.

The hammocks and cinote along the sea wall on the property are perfect places to relax.

The pool is cold and in the shade for much of the day, but after sun drenched hours on the beach or on a boat, it made me very happy.

And Roger and Susan, along with just about everyone else we met on this amazing island make you want to quit your job and move there.

Go!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpicesofLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
207
219
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed in Bemuda Landing unit 2 located on the main floor. We enjoyed this spot because we could walk straight out to the pool and beach. The inside is beautifully decorated and we really couldn't want for anything as far as inside the condo was concerned.

Location of the condo-- I am torn on whether I liked it or not. It's far away from town to be away from it all, on the other hand, you are far enough away to make it a bit of a hassle. We did not rent a golf cart because it is only a mile or so. We rented bikes for the week so we could get exercise. One of the great benefits however, is having the Bermuda Landing dock right out front. We utilized this for three separate snorkeling trips (Hol Chan/Shark Ray Alley and Mexican Rocks with Lil' Alphonse and and all day trip to Bacalar Chico with Searious Adventures) all great trips and highly recommended.

As all the reviews have stated, Susan and Roger really are exceptional. They took care of everything from picking us up from the water taxi, making all our snorkeling reservations to meeting us at the airport for our departure. It made our first trip to Belize so easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Like everyone else, we were very impressed with the accommodations and friendliness of Roger and Susan. They are truly dedicated to pleasing their visitors in every way. The follow-up is incredible. We did not expect such "special attention" - to our needs and to detail in whatever was planned; i.e., booking scuba diving, golf cart reservations, dining recommendations, flight reservations, picking up and delivering us to the airport. The kitchen was well equipped for dining in and there was no lack of towels and linens. Even the smallest detail was covered.
The pool area and cenote were very inviting and we spent many hours just relaxing, reading or enjoying the ocean view. We loved this place and look forward to returning at our first opportunity. Would highly recommend it to everyone interested in a first class experience.

Room Tip: As with most places, an upper floor w/ocean view is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverqueen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had a great time in Belize and Roger and Susan helped to make it happen. They answered all of our questions ahead of time, arranged for water and soft drinks in the condo, loaned us a cell phone to use while we were there, arranged our tours and golf cart use, and flight from Belize City to San Pedro. They even picked us up at the San Pedro airport. They were available when we had questions or needed help. We enjoyed our tours to Lamanai, cave tubing and zip lining, and snorkeling at Hol Chan. Beautiful country and nice place to stay! We would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I can only echo the sentiments of everyone before me. From the moment we placed the booking until the final hugs at the airport before our departing flight, Susan and Roger made our stay at the Landings quite possibly the most effortless and relaxing vacation ever. The location is perfect - everything was a short walk (or bike-ride) away. The hosts were as gracious as the house was beautiful. Susan and Roger were always available (thanks to the complimentary cell phone) to answer a question, provide a recommendation, or arrange an excursion. And not just any excursion led by any company, they seeming everything they arranged was amazing. They truly know how to make a guest feel welcome.

We will absolutely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henchman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Roger and Susan set the tone for a relaxed Belizean vacation. Personal service and helpful advice to simplify decision making as far as scuba, restaurants and fishing made us feel right at home on Ambergris Caye.
The Landings at Tres Cocos was everything our group of four needed.
Additional info: Wild Mango's was an excellent dinner (chocolate banana chimi for dessert) and pina colada at Lola's was best ever (go Blackhawks). Scuba with Chuck and Robbie was fun and had great energy. There are solicitors along the beach but they are not pushy. Have the local food of burritos, stewed chicken and chicken jacks!

Room Tip: Take advantage of Roger and Susan's offer to purchase water/soda/beer ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhross08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had an excellent stay at Landings at Tres Cocos (Bermuda Beach). Susan and Roger were overly accommodating from the time we first inquired about the property and throughout our entire trip- they answered all of our questions, booked our flights from Belize City to San Pedro, and picked us up from the water taxi and airport in San Pedro when we arrived. Once we arrived they also booked excursions for us to Lamanai. The property was gorgeous and well maintained- just as pictured. We enjoyed relaxing on the beach and beside the pools in the nice chairs and hammocks that they have available for guests. Our unit was exceptionally clean and spacious. The property was a short walk from the main town and from a bunch of great restaurants and bars (our favorite was Palapa bar). We couldn't ask for more and hope that we can return soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bailey13C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
3.6 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
1.9 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
1.6 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Property: The Landings at Tres Cocos
Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Speciality Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, a swim-up bar, and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing