We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I have traveled and stayed at many places around the world. We have stayed at 5 star hotels and resorts. Susan and Roger provided service that is without a doubt the best we have ever had. Not even close. The facility is beautiful, well maintained and is absolutely stunning views to the ocean. Any place can recommend places to eat, places to go, etc. You really find out how good someone is when there is an emergency. One of the people in our group had to get an emergency appendectomy while we were here. Susan handled everything for us so all we had to do was just show up. She contacted the airline to fly us over to Belize City, she contacted the hospital to let them know we were coming. She provided us with extra cell phones so we could stay in touch with everyone. And thankfully the surgery went well and everyone was safe. Susan and Roger absolutely took care of us in a most difficult time. I can not begin to thank them enough. I would recommend that is anyone is traveling and staying on Ambergris Caye, this is the place to stay. Susan and Roger really care about their guests. On a scale of 1 - 100, these guys get at 200!!

We got more than a great vacation, we got some great new friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 707StephenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our first time to Belize & we were not sure where to stay. We ended up picking The Landings at Tres Cocos & couldn't be happier! It was the perfect spot!! It's just north of town...so it's so easy to walk or golf cart into town, but yet...still away from the day to day traffic that you might find closer to town. Plus Susan & Roger were excellent to work with. They answered every question I had before we came down & completely took care of us once we were there. It was such a relaxing great trip! If we go back (and we sure hope to because there's still so much we want to do & didn't get it all done), I'd stay in the same place and would look forward to seeing Roger & Susan again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Landings for a wonderful (but too short!) 8 nights. To be honest, we didn't look anywhere else to stay in Belize. Susan was so organized from our first correspondence, even suggesting other units based on what I wanted (top floor unit with ocean view) and giving us a wealth of information about planning our vacation--we were sold. You will not find a better hostess/property manager/concierge anywhere else. She booked our flights from Belize City to San Pedro, arranged for our golf cart and bridge pass, stocked our unit with local beers and bottled water, and booked our tours with minimal (~1 day) notice. On the day of our arrival, she and Merlin (a member of the Landings staff) was at the San Pedro airport to pick us up, drove us to sign our cart rental contract, took us to the propert y and helped us with our luggage. Susan came by and gave us a map of all the restaurants they recommended (which there were many!) and showed us around the unit. She was always only a call away; the cellphone we were provided for our stay came in super handy. The service, hospitality and professionalism at this property is impeccable!

The location was also perfect. We had a golf cart for the duration for our stay and I would highly recommended. The property is only about 300 yards from the bridge into town, and we could get to most places in 10 minutes or less. It was also very handy when it was raining outside and we wanted to go places. It is very busy in the town, and the Landings was much quieter while being close to all amenities.

We stayed in unit A3, which could be a 3 bedroom penthouse suite but we had the top floor bedroom locked off. We still got to use the massive, AMAZING top floor balcony and the screened seating area. We enjoyed using it for enjoying the gorgeous and unobstructed sea view, looking at the stars, and sitting down with a beer with some locally baked breads. This unit, like the others I'm sure, is well appointed with beautiful finishings and decorations. A3 has a washer/dryer, which came in handy as we went through quite a few beach towels (which were also provided by the property!). We didn't mind the stairs at all since the sea view was more important than being close to the pool.

The common areas are beautiful, clean and well-maintained. The pools were cleaned every morning when we were there. We loved the options of pools (there are 3 freshwater pools although we only ever used one, as well as a saltwater cenote which was very cool). Someone was always working around the property, you could tell the Landings staff puts in a great deal of work to keep the property in perfect shape. The dock was super handy for snorkel excursions.

I could go on and on about why this is THE place to stay, but there are so many other glowing reviews for the Landings that I really don't need to go into it any further. My husband and I really try to pick a new location for every vacation, but we are seriously considering coming back here next year. Everything was perfect, and Belize is absolutely beautiful. Our snorkel and mainland excursions were so much fun. We were truly sad to leave this place.

Thank you Susan, Roger and the rest of the Landings staff for making our vacation an unforgettable experience. Our stay exceeded our expectations in so many areas and at so many levels. We will definitely be back and we'll be looking forward to it!

Room Tip: A3, A6 and Landings #1 all have top floor, open sun deck with an amazing unobstructed view of the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We can not express how wonderful our stay was in Bermuda Beach C-6. Susan and Roger, the managers, were wonderful and made our stay incredibly relaxing. Susan arranged our island flights, having cold drinks when we arrived, a golf cart for transportation and a list of great recommendations. They also provided us a phone where we could call them for assistance in getting tours set up or just helping us decide the best restaurants. In regards to location--it is simply the best. We drove around the entire island and were very happy with where we were staying north of town. It's close enough to town if you want to quickly go to the pharmacy or bank, but far enough away to where it is quite and relaxing. There are nearby restaurants and local bars if you want to walk and some of the best places to eat are just a golf cart ride away. We loved the local neighborhood bar Tres Cocos which is next door to the condos. Perfect for adults wanting to talk with expats and play games. The grounds of the condos were spectacular--sometimes it felt like we were the only ones there. The room, C-6, was perfect for my husband and I. If we go back to San Pedro, we will definitely stay with Susan and Roger.

Room Tip: Bermuda Beach, C-6 was perfect. We had a wonderful view and did not mind the stairs up to the third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at the landings for 17 wonderful days. Susan and Roger (the couple that manages the property) are truly great at what they do and they are just great people. First, I want to tell you that Susan is amazing to work with and plan your trip. Quick responses, great information (check out the website) and willing to do just about anything to make your trip special. Roger is on the property everyday and is always checking in to make sure you have everything you need. And they ask you to call them for anything at any time...and they mean it! They also provide you with a local cell phone, which was a nice benefit. Susan and Roger will coordinate all kinds of fun for you (fishing, snorkeling, etc.) with the best in the area. They just made it easy to relax!

The condo we were in was very nicely appointed and very clean. I didn't see any others but the other guests said the same. the property is very well maintained, with staff cleaning the pool and doing gardening everyday. It is a truly amazing place, my wife and I kept saying to ourselves, "everyday is like a Corona commercial".

I have to mention the cool little beachside bar that is somewhat physically attached to the combined complex, but independently owned. Coco Locos is the name and the owners and regular patrons really made us feel at home and we were like part of the family. It was fun to stroll a few yards to the local bar (it does have a swim up option as well) and enjoy a beverage while discussing your day with your new friends!

All in all it was a wonderful trip and we highly recommend The Landings at Tres Cocos. We will be back!

Jay and Val

Room Tip: There is a handy grocery store 40 yards from the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here with my wife in April. Originally we had booked a larger condo for 2 couples. Our friends cancelled and we came on our own. Susan was able to change our reservation to a and was great through the whole process: both before we arrived and once we were there. We stayed for 3 nights and had an amazing time. If you are looking for a great place to stay in San Pedro: Stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gelfandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This resort is an amazing place to stay at San Pedro. It is perfect for groups (such as I was a part of), couples or families. The facilities are beautiful, modern, very clean and comfortable. Spectacular views of the sea and sunrise, beautiful pools and outdoor gathering site, close proximity to restaurants and San Pedro and the wonderful hospitality of Roger and Susan will provide anyone with a beautiful get-a-way!

Scott from Baltimore, MD

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
3.6 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
3.4 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 55 in San Pedro
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.6 mi away
Lina Point Belize Overwater Resort
1.6 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range: £93 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, dock and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing