We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, spacious condos”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset Beach Resort
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit here (C2). Nice big balcony overlooking the beach. well equipped full kitchen, stocked with lots of spices if you want to make your own meals. There is about 9 units in the development, with another similar development right next door. small pool, horseshoe pit, dock. Suya Tours right outside the unit, small corner market, small tex-mex restaurant nearby. this is at mile 2.5 south of San Pedro and at our time of travel, the paved road ends at mile 2. About a dozen bicycles available for guests for free to ride and they provide the locks as well - we took this downtown in the late afternoon and it was a pleasant ride. also several free kayaks/life vests for guests to use as well. All the snorkel/dive operators do pick up from the dock. Taxi rides are approx equivalent of USD10 one way into town.
Only complaint I have is wireless connectivity - intermittent at best. Not clear if it is the provider, or set up, or both.No tech support available but onsite manager will reboot when you ask.

Room Tip: I believe all units have balconies facing the beach, southeast facing. great for watching sunrise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank californiawithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Sunset Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

We recently stayed in B1 at the Sunset Beach condos. All of the condos were outwardly very well maintained. And I can only vouch for B1 that the interior was as well. The grounds were very well kept. Chapin cleaned the pool every day and was always about taking care of everything. He even rehung a hammock for us that had fallen down prior to our arrival. The pictures on the internet are exactly what the facilities look like -- not like some of the deceiving pictures that some facilities put on the internet. Dee was especially helpful with the many questions we had prior to arrival and with restuarant and shopping suggestions after our arrival. The corner market was very handy, as was the Suya tours right across the street! Very happy with the Cave Tubing tour through Suya Tours. Also took the Catamaran Snorkeling with Lady Leslie Tours. It was great! Their equipment is top notch as well as their staff. Highly recommend Sunset Beach condos!

The trip into town takes about 10 minutes by golf cart, so golf cart is a must, in my opinion. But the fact that the location was a little bit out of town made it all the more quiet and relaxing!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed at sunset condos in February and had a wonderful time. There was a mix up with our golf cart delivery when we arrived but was rectified and the cart delivered within the hour. Our condo was three bedrooms and two baths. It was spacious, clean and well supplied. In fact we wanted for nothing. We were very close to a corner store, a pub, and a tour provider (200 steps in all three cases!) and a ten minute drive to down town San Pedro.The grounds were well kept and the lovely staff were very helpful when we needed assistance or had a question. I cant wait to go back! Actually I am booking for next February right now!

Room Tip: our three bedroom was
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FisherMcdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Sunset Beach Resort provides travelers with great views and a family friendly atmosphere. The condos are well maintained with great amenities. Excellent location close enough to the restaurants and attractions for a short golf cart cruise but still far enough away from the noise and commotion to still relax.
Any questions or concerns ask the staff they were great on helping us set up trips while visiting San Pedro. The resort itself is a 15-minute boat ride away from Hol Chan…unbelievable snorkeling! I highly recommend the trip out you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30MadWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Just returned from a 9 day stay at Sunset Beach Resort and I already miss it. The condo was perfect, there was a large living space as well as good sized bedrooms and dining area. Lots of room to move around relax. Not the usual cramped setup you get with a vacation rental. Perfect for a family or group vacation with the comforts of home only steps from the ocean.

I was there with a group of friends to relax and go diving and I have to say this was the perfect place for both. With a dive and tour shop across the street, setting things up was easy and the dock was only 50 feet away so it was very convienent. Some of the best diving in the world is only a 10 minutes boat ride away. We dove 5 differnet days plus a night dive and it was spectactular every time.

Overall everything was amazing here, wheather your sitting by the pool enjoying the sun or relaxing in a hammock under the palms, or swimming with the sharks and rays this is the perfect place for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Was very happy that we decided to stay here with the help of M & M Rentals. Stayed in unit A6, 2 bedroom with loft and 2 ocean view balconies on the 2nd and 3rd floor. The unit actually had 4 flat screen tv's. Everything worked perfectly and the beds were very comfortable. We would stay here again. Renting a golf cart worked really well for us as you are 2.5 miles from town. The minimart right by the condo is very nice and has good prices.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Sunset Condos was Awesome! The location was very nice and quiet. The property was clean and enough room for our group of 5. The pool was nice and clean, and so was the beach and pier area. There were hammocks and nice chairs to spend the day lounging and relaxing. This condo is very close to Hol Chan, which is amazing for snorkeling. There was access to bikes which made exploring very easy. You could bike or take a quick golf cart ride to San Pedro. This area is very authentic and gives you the feeling of living the island life. If you are looking for a beautiful location to relax in the sun this is the place! You will miss it when you return home from your vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linserin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
5.7 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
4.8 mi away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 53 in San Pedro
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
5.4 mi away
Caribe Island Condos
Caribe Island Condos
#51 of 53 in San Pedro
64 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Resort

Address: San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Speciality Lodging in San Pedro
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sunset Beach Hotel San Pedro
Sunset Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing