We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Colony Island Villas
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at the Grand Colony Villas in December 2013. It was such a beautiful place to stay. 6 of us stayed in the 3 bedroom villa and it was perfect. We can't wait to go back someday. The staff was so helpful with anything we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello Laura B,
Thanks for your reveiw. It was our pleasure having you here with us. We do our best to keep our Villas in the best condition as possible to make them as comfortable as we can for you our valuable guest. Thanks once more and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

We visited Grand Colony Island Villas in December 2013. Ramon Rodriguez is the manager and he went out of his way to make sure we were set up with a beautiful Villa, activities and a golf cart. The villa was clean, modern, and had a beautiful view of the ocean. Ada works at the front desk and she went WAY above and beyond to get us reservations at one of the top rated restaurants. We loved our stay here and would definitely recommend staying here. Heidi

Room Tip: be sure to rent a golf cart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoTrackKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello Heidi,
Thanks for your great review. Romar our Marketing Manager and Ada always provide great info to our guest. They are very knowlegable of what is happening on the island and know the best companies to hook up our guest to for the best activities.
Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My girlfriend and I came to go scuba diving. The dive shop picked us up every morning from the pier. The rooms were great and the staff was wonderful. They checked on us everyday. we rented a golf cart to get around, some restaurants were in walking distance. We would go back and recommend this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello DeniseL,

Thanks for your review. We do have great dive sites here in Belize. We are very close to the Barrier Reef so the activities from here at Grand Colony are easily accessable. Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Grand Colony Villas in December 2013 for 7 nights. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath Villa with a gourmet kitchen for the 2 of us. It was nice having the second bedroom and bath when we were getting ready to go out for the day. The staff was extremely helpful in recommending nice restaurants and the Villa was always clean and comfortable. The Villas are located about a 20 minute walk from town but there are always taxis that will take you into town for about $5. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LuckyBrand7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hello again LuckyBrand7.
Thanks for your review. Our staff love to here what our valuable guests says about us here at Grand Colony, We sincerely hope that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We absolutely loved the Grand Colony Island Villas. Super nice and very large villa with state-of-art kitchen. The pool is beautiful and the grounds are meticulously manicured. Staff went above and beyond -- always offering helpful information and catering to our every need. We highly recommend this gorgeous resort and would definitely feel honored to stay again upon our return to San Pedro.

Room Tip: We stayed in a partial ocean view villa and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mhender433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thanks Mhender433. It was our pleasure having you here with us and allow us, the entire staff,to make your stay a memorable one. Thanks again and hope to here from you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at Grand Colony Villas December 2013 for 4 nights. We had just come from San Ignacio, and as much as we loved that, it felt so good staying in this air conditioned and comfortable room. The staff was very helpful and always greeted us with a smile and were more than willing to help us whenever we wanted to use the free bicycles or kayaks. The Villas are just a short bike ride into town or the staff can hail you a taxi. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivetoTravel8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hello Liveto Travel,

It was a great pleasure having you here with us and do appreciate your sincere comments greatly.
The entire staff thank you and wish you the best of 2014. Hope to keep in touch in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Grand Colony offers one of the best places to stay on Ambergris Caye. The luxurious, but relaxing accommodations include two or three bedrooms, each with its own full bathroom, gourmet kitchen, and living room with a couch with a hideabed. The hand- crafted furniture is made of Belizean multicolored wood. In the master bathroom, there is a Jacuzzi tub. Grand Colony has a limited number of rooms, which keeps the property relatively quiet. We usually stay in a villa facing the pool, which is a few short steps to the beach, but there are also accommodations right on the beach. The villas all have a nice outdoor patio area ideal for morning coffee or using the free wifi. Staff will arrange flights from and to Belize City, where commercial flights from the U.S. land; they also pick up villa guests or pay for their cab fare to the villa. Grand Colony is conveniently located just south of downtown, within walking distance to San Pedro, as opposed to some of the hotels or condos which are well north of San Pedro that necessitate taking a boat taxi into town. Grand Colony is a fantastic place for families as it allows time together, but space for time apart. Reservations as far in advance as possible are recommended, especially for school holidays like Christmas and spring breaks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DawnStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hi Dear. It was a pleasure having you here with us.Thanks for your review. The weather has been great today as we continue going forward and finding ways to better our service to you all.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro
23.3 mi away
Maruba Resort Jungle Spa
3.6 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
1.2 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 53 in San Pedro
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Belizean Cove Estates
Belizean Cove Estates
#10 of 32 in San Pedro
86 reviews
5.1 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banyan Bay Suites
Banyan Bay Suites
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Colony Island Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Colony Island Villas

Address: Sea Grape Street, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £202 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Colony Island Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Colony Island Villas features luxurious suites. 3 bedrooms beachfront, 3 bedrooms partial sea view and 2 bedrooms partial sea view. Located by the beach less than a mile from downtown San Pedro, with spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea and the barrier reef. Kitchen is fully equipped, central air conditioned, with washer and dryer. Pier 366 Seafood House by the beach serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reserve a tour with the onsite dive-shop and tour center or just relax in our 3-tiered fresh water pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Colony Island Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Colony Island Villas Hotel San Pedro
Grand Colony Island Villas Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing