We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Colony Island Villas:Paradise in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Colony Island Villas
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Websites are often masterpieces of photographic deception, with crushing disappointment when you get there. No so here! At the airport, Frank had already arranged for us to be greeted and transported by a friendly driver. At the Villas, Onelia was welcoming and wonderful. Our room was immaculate and more than we expected, almost like being at home. Service was five star and first world. Ada gave us a tour of the facility and highlighted the many services they offer. Recommended restaurants, diving, golf cart, and tours were consistently outstanding. Our hypercritical teenagers raved about this place! The entire stay was paradise in paradise for our family!

Room Tip: Frank will meet your every accommodation need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

We here at Grand Colony Island Villas were more than happy to have offered you our service! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful experience! We are glad to know your family enjoyed their stay here with us! We do hope to see you all soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here after doing a jungle adventure vacation in Belmopan, Belize. They were very nice and, for the most part, locate well in the town of San Pedro. You really need a golf cart to go anywhere and this complex is south of the main part of town. Still waking distance to stores and some food. Very nicely decorated. Pool was close by and nice. Beach is so so but we did not spend any time on the beach. Only out in the water diving or snorkeling and then in the pool. Ask for beach view as an ocean view is truly a pool view so that was the reason for 4 stars. Staff was great and super helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for beach view not ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FLtravel0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! Hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Grand Colony offers an excellent location for exploring all of Ambergris Caye. It is an easy ride by golf cart or bike to the shopping areas and restaurants.
A tiny walk from the front door to water taxis, snorkel/scuba dive centers and breakfast restaurants. Each unit is self contained with all amenities to have meal in as well.
We loved exploring the island's beach fronts and wonderful walk up bars open to everyone.
Security is always present and always ready to help. We loved the pool and kayaking in the beautiful sea.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hart53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful experience! We are hopeful in seeing you sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have stayed here at least 3 different times and have enjoyed our stay every time. The location is perfect, it is not right in the busy part of town but still close enough that we could walk or drive our golf cart. The rooms are very well appointed and have everything needed to be comfortable. The staff is A-plus. Everyone is always eager to help and very accommodating. Frank, the manager, is very knowledgeable and he and his staff take wonderful care of us when we are there. The security is top notch and we feel very safe when we are there.

Room Tip: If you have small children try to get something on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jwsebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

We hope for your wonderful return to experience all this one more time! We do try to offer the best service possible to our guests! Thank you for sharing such wonderful experience! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We've been vacations at GCIV for over 6 years - first stay was when the resort opened in 2007. Service is fantastic. Location is close to perfect. Frank and his staff have taken excellent care of my family and me. He continues to go the extra mile by reaching out before we get there to ensure everything is in order to include vacation packages, golf cart rental, and restaurant reservations. The resort is very safe and clean - constantly maintained. The full size kitchen and laundry set-up make this resort ideal for longer vacations. Highly recommended...

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Hi SheynaS88! Thank you very much for that wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! We try to make our guests feel well accommodated.We surely do hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We just love everything about Grand Colony Villas. Beautiful, high end condos, excellent staff, amazing beach views and access. The location allows for easy access to downtown but you are out of the bustle. Excellent security guards that look out for you coming and going.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience here with us! We are glad you enjoyed every moment of it! We await your return! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Loved the accommodations, the pool and the proximity to the beach. Did not care for the town or the need for golf carts to get around on. Great deep sea fishing nearby. Local restaurants are more than accommodating. Great breakfast at the hotel next door!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience here with us! Hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
3.6 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
1.2 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 54 in San Pedro
356 reviews
11.9 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 54 in San Pedro
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 54 in San Pedro
860 reviews
6.5 mi away
Matachica Resort & Spa
Matachica Resort & Spa
#8 of 54 in San Pedro
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banyan Bay Suites
Banyan Bay Suites
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Colony Island Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Colony Island Villas

Address: Sea Grape Street, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £205 - £482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Colony Island Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Colony Island Villas features luxurious suites. 3 bedrooms beachfront, 3 bedrooms partial sea view and 2 bedrooms partial sea view. Located by the beach less than a mile from downtown San Pedro, with spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea and the barrier reef. Kitchen is fully equipped, central air conditioned, with washer and dryer. Pier 366 Seafood House by the beach serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reserve a tour with the onsite dive-shop and tour center or just relax in our 3-tiered fresh water pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Colony Island Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Colony Island Villas Hotel San Pedro
Grand Colony Island Villas Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing