We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love this place”
Review of George's Kitchen - CLOSED

George's Kitchen
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Love this place”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Gregeria and Maria (the owner/operators) are two of the nicest people I have ever met. They treated me like family. Gregeria makes a rum punch that will knock your socks off. The food is wonderful and very modestly priced. My family ate here almost daily for the 10 days we were in San Pedro. I loved it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    64
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the best food”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The best food at the cheapest price here in San Pedro. Clean inviting and you can get a large cup of coffee at 6:30 am. Staff is very friendly, love there Belizian breakfast

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joehockey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coconut ice cream!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We loved the food at George's Kitchen and the owners were fantastic. If we would have known ahead of time that smoking was allowed we wouldn't have eaten there in the first place. We sat down and ordered our food. As we waited someone at the table next to us lit up their cigarette. When he finished smoking another person from that same table lit up another cigarette. Our entire dinner had cigarette smoke accompany it and it was totally unappealing. I would rate it a 5 for food and kind owners, but the smoking is a deal breaker for us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great we'll seasoned hamburger. Super crunchy fries. Great local neighborhood joint. Everyone is friendly. Will cook your fresh catch of the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasFishingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Key Lime pie”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was another great stop we had come across. We had a craving for some key lime pie which the island is known for and we were having a hard time finding some. So we stopped and asked the women at the local produce stand and she said that George's next door has some. So we went next door and got our fix and this was the best we have had!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George's Kitchen also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing