We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Super”
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Swisher, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Super”
Reviewed 14 April 2011

The resort is one of the best I have vacationed at including five star resorts. The rooms are clean have a great view and are well maintained. The pool and grounds are groomed well.
The number one asset are the people that are there to make your stay very enjoyable. Corrina the manager of guest relations is very available to answer questions and make your stay feel welcome. Larry the pool guy is helpful if you want anything to make the pool area comfortable. Lorena at the front desk will welcome you every day with a big friendly smile. Jose does a great job of luggage handling.
I did not find a unhappy person all week.
Eldon

Room Tip: The condos have a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingSue_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    233
    54
    19
    7
See reviews for
370
690
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I stayed at the resort with my wife and her parents (two guest rooms). The resort is immaculate all around and the pools and available chairs, lounges and hammocks never left us without a great place to relax. With onsite golf cart rental we had transportation the whole time without any hassle. Ride to town was about 20 minutes on dirt road which I enjoyed. Overall a great place to stay and perfect for bringing kids along too.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulZeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This is the best resort we have ever stayed in, and we are frequent travelers. The rooms are outstanding and better than advertised. The staff is extremely courteous and genuine. There are numerous and diverse activities and the staff is very helpful in arranging them for you. You will not be dissatisfied here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGCDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

My wife and I booked a 4 night stay at the Coco Beach resort due to the amazing deal and wonderful reviews we came across. Boy were we blown away once we got there! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. We had someone grab our bags from the water taxi, another person walk us through the resort and while providing complimentary rum drinks, and someone show us to our room. The room was 5 stars! Everything you could possibly need and more. Very clean and modern (almost too nice). One thing my wife and I commented on was how inviting and helpful the staff was. You couldn't walk a couple feet without someone on the staff stopping what they were doing and saying hello. We found the on-site excursion company (Tuff Enuff) to be excellent as well. They set us up with an excursion each day which exceeded our expectations and gave us a great feel for what Belize had to offer. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckuhn003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

This was our second trip to Ambergris Caye in Belize. When we went in 2009 CoCo Beach had just opened and we had hoped one day to stay there because it looked beautiful. "One Day" become arrived sooner than we expected this past March. My friend and I had the best time. Everything was amazing from the friendly folks that met us at the airport, on the dock in San Pedro and the dock at the resort. We couldn't believe how much had changed in the past two years with the added hotel and additional casitas/suites, not to mention the 2nd pool with the water slide. Everyone was so nice from start to finish. Joseph, Milton, Luis and Tanya at the bar were great as well. I would recommend a day - trip snorkling through Tuff e' Nuff tours next door at Belizean Shores. We did a 1/2 day two years and the full day allowed us to visit Caulker Caye, which we hadn't done before. Captain Rico served some rum punch and fresh ceviche. We had seen some reviews before we left regarding lack of restaurant on site, but for us there are so many good places to eat that we didn't really miss it. Not that it won't be convenient when it is finished and we're excited to go back and check it out.

We love our trips to Belize. The water is so blue and the landscaping at CoCo Beach is some of the best on the island.

For good food we highly recommend Mambo at MataChica. It's a bit expensive, but I don't think any more so than any other resort.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tkreun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, MI
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We visited CoCo Beach and were upgraded to the condos. They also have a lovely brand new hotel on the property. Everything was top-notch. The staff is excellent and bend over backwards to make sure you are enjoying yourselves. We had a full kitchen with all modern appliances. The thing we loved best is that we had daily maid service, which is a bonus while staying in a condo. The maid cleaned the kitchen, made our beds, swept the floors, and gave us all new towels each day. The pool and surrounding area is beautiful. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraMilford_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We had an amazing time here for spring break. We loved that Corrina (guest relations manager) met us on the dock with washclothes to freshen up with after a long day of travel.The entire staff was friendly and eager to make our stay memorable. Our 2 bedroom condo was the perfect size for 3-4 people.The kitchen was well equipped. The gardeners do an excellent job of keeping the grounds looking amazing.Our son loved the kids pool/slide. The pictures really don't do this resort justice. This was the nicest place on Ambergris Caye!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceberhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
6.0 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
3.1 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
790 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 54 in San Pedro
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Property: Coco Beach Resort
Address: PO Box 1 | San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye xxxxx, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning waterfront Coco Beach Resort is located on the island of Ambergris Caye, Belize, 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town and the island's only airstrip. Resort guests can expect a subtropical climate, Palm trees, Coconuts, and the island's most incredible free form swimming pool and swim up bar reserved for the exclusive use of our registered guests. Luxurious accommodations, great staff, complimentary kayaking, paddle boarding and weekday water aerobics, various food and beverage options, on call spa services, complimentary WIFI in public areas and onsite vacation planning/concierge service ensure an unforgettable vacation experience. A team of dedicated reservations professionals are available to plan your stay as well as your transfers from the Belize International airport to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel San Pedro
Coco Beach San Pedro
Coco Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing