We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was great but Tuff N Nuff service was BAD!!!!”
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Tomball, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel was great but Tuff N Nuff service was BAD!!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were great. We were very disappointed with Tuff N Nuff services. We booked a fishing trip and our guide showed up late with boat motor problems. So we booked a trip for the next day and this guide show up on time but was constantly on the phone during the whole fishing trip. He was not a very good guide and spend all his time taking care of other business by phone. Would stay at Coco Beach again but would not use the services offered by Tuff N Nuff

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank RFG1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,021
    235
    55
    19
    7
See reviews for
375
693
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodway, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed in a regular room overlooking the pool and it was perfect. The bartenders at the bar are fantastic....but most of the drinks are not worth the price. I'm a lightweight according to my hubby and I could drink four to five drinks and not feel anything!! We loved the pool bar atmosphere and loved talking to the guys but try to go during happy hour for the two for one special. I think buying your own bottle of alcohol would be better and just visit the bar occasionally.
Don't bother bringing your laptop or even ipad...the free wifi was only in the pool bar and not your room. The connection was limited/poor. They have two desk top computers in the office which was great for checking email and checking into our flight.

Room Tip: The rooms were very clean! Don't forget to leave money for the ladies! They don't make much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbyfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We began our Belizean honeymoon at the Coco Beach Resort. We were greeted at the water taxi by a resort employee with cool towels and cocktails, which was a treat after a long trip. We spent our time here relaxing by the pools, enjoying cocktails and taking trips into San Pedro. To get to San Pedro, we had to take the water taxi or rent a bike or golf cart, but that was fine since we enjoyed being outside of town. Although they advertised that wireless internet was available, it never worked during our trip but they do have two computers in the lobby to use.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsW625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

If your planning a family beach vacation, CoCo Beach is the place to stay. We visited Belize for the first time and it will be the first of many to come! The resort is as beautiful as it looks on the website. Our two teenage daughters said there is not a better pool in San Pedro.(Ambergris Caye) They loved the water slide pool and taking pictures jumping off large rocks in pool. The condo was not only beautiful but very new and clean. All of the staff at CoCo Beach were very friendly and eager to accommodate our every need. One WARNING: Be careful of a guy that is not connected to CoCo Beach nor Tuff E Nuff his name is Stephfan Self ?? He had teenagers bring his card to our room and ask if we wanted to do a tour with him . We also heard them say he was in there condo with them.He lives on beach near resort. He represents himself as a tour guide, however , took people cave tubing when the government closed it due to not being safe. Water levels were to high from bad weather. He seems shady and made us uncomfortable. The thing I was most surprised about was how accommodating Tuff E Nuff tours were. They treated us like family. We had so much fun with them. They have one of the most respected dive masters ( Billy) on the island. All dive guides are trained by him. My husband and I are seasoned divers;however,my 13 and 17 yr old daughters are very new to diving. They were very patient with them ! We LOVED a zip line and cave tubing tour we did with them too. My favorite family day was a tour where we fished, snorkeled and barbecue our catches from the day on the beach . Our guide TIGGER actually got up at 5:30 that morning and prepared home made flour tortillas : )They also are a tour company that has a water taxi that was our primary transportation and tours all week. We appreciate all the staff at CoCo Beach( Corinna, Shannon) & and all the staff at Tuff E Nuff that made this a very memorable vacation

Room Tip: July 2011 / Two Bedroom Suites Beach View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pilot6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laton, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

All was very good except for the weather. The room was great and the beds very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and polite. The view was the best and the least was that there was no restaurant.....yet.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjoyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Andrew and Carina made our stay very enjoyable, if money is no object, this is the place for you. Very comfortable bed and a helpful staff. Best pool in Belize, water slide and cliff diving.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jherer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Just returned from a 7 day stay at coco Beach with my husband and 2 sons (5 and 13). We loved it! The resort was amazing...beautiful, outstanding service, extremely nice and courteous staff who responded immediately to any request, and the best part was the pool. My kids loved the waterslide and jumping rock, the hot tub and kids pool, swim up bar area...all outstanding. The location is also great...short water taxi ride to San Pedro, and also restaurants within walking distance. Food prices were somewhat high, but remember it is an island. The Tuff Enuff staff was awesome and our excursions were amazing. Definitely go to Shark Ray alley to dive or snorkel. We also did a mainland tour of cave tubing and ziplining..both awesome and our guides Mission and Andre were great! The beach area wasn't as nice as we'd hoped (rocky, not a lot of sand), but the pool made up for it. Loved our vacation at Coco Beach!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellwill1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
3.1 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 53 in San Pedro
971 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
793 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Property: Coco Beach Resort
Address: PO Box 1 | San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye xxxxx, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning waterfront Coco Beach Resort is located on the island of Ambergris Caye, Belize, 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town and the island's only airstrip. Resort guests can expect a subtropical climate, Palm trees, Coconuts, and the island's most incredible free form swimming pool and swim up bar reserved for the exclusive use of our registered guests. Luxurious accommodations, great staff, complimentary kayaking, paddle boarding and weekday water aerobics, various food and beverage options, on call spa services, complimentary WIFI in public areas and onsite vacation planning/concierge service ensure an unforgettable vacation experience. A team of dedicated reservations professionals are available to plan your stay as well as your transfers from the Belize International airport to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel San Pedro
Coco Beach San Pedro
Coco Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing