We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ahhhhh... CocoBeach was ahhhhhhmazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
“Ahhhhh... CocoBeach was ahhhhhhmazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

My hubby and I stayed at Coco Beach resort for our 5 year wedding anniversary and we are so glad we did. We were greeted by the lovey Corina with cool and refreshing towels on arrival and the hospitality just got better. ALL of the staff was helpful and friendly. The gals at the desk(Janine and Lorena) were informative and helpful and answered us whenever we had a question. Both of the pools were fantastic- they look even better in person!
The bar staff at the pool was awesome- Joseph, Leon and Michael (and of course Milton) made and served the best cocktails in San Pedro :o)
The condos were spotless, the A/C and fans kept us as cool as we wanted (although after a couple of days we didn't want the a/c anymore). The housekeepers kept an immaculate house. The only downfall was the restaurant was not available so meals have to be either made (with groceries from town) or eaten out. I am sure that this will be remedied as soon as the restaurant is finished. Hopefully they will put a mini market on the resort premises too :o)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyandbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    220
    52
    18
    5
See reviews for
354
670
25
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Afton, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

I just spent 18 days in Belize at Coco Beach Resort. This was the best vacation of my life to date. December 21-Janury 8th.

I have vacationed in Jamaica for the last 10 years and tried Belize this year with a couple freinds. Not only was Coco Beach a great place to stay, but the entire Belizean experience was to die for. From Ricco and the Boys at Tuff-E-Nuff (Captain Nigel you rock), to Eric and his staff at Coco Beach, my stay was a delight. Great food, drinks, fishing, and diving.
I travel the world over for work and spend over 3 months a year living in hotels. This location was the best way I have ever found to recharge. I have never thought much need in a vacation. 8 days was my longest to date, but I will be booking 3 weeks every year at Coco Beach in Belize.
Whant the vacation of a lifetime? Try Belize and Coc Beach.

Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevrob14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvine, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

If you are planning a trip to Ambergris Caye, Coco Beach is the best bet. The hotel is one of the newer hotels on the island. The casitas are a great option because they offer the privacy of a private home with the amenities of a resort. The adventure team at Tuff E Nuff tours are exceptional guides for diving and inland tours. If you like SCUBA, don't miss the shark dives at Esmerelda. Billy is an excellent dive master and Kino is a fabulous inland tour guide. Coco Beach is a nice distance from San Pedro so that it is still easily accessible by watertaxi but far enough to avoid any noise or crowds.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

We were awed from the minute we stepped off the plane (which was quite awhile before we arrived at the resort!) After the Tropic Air flight from Belize City to San Pedro, we were met at the gate by Andrew. He took our bags to a waiting taxi which drove to the boat dock. There we transferred to a water taxi which took us on the 15 minute ride up to Coco Beach. Corinne met us on the dock with warm wet towels (we had been travelling from the US for 12 hours), checked us in at the front desk, handed us a tropical rum punch, and then led us to our amazing condo - stone floors, rattan furniture, beautiful woods throughout. The resort has two freeform pools, one shallow and one deep with a rock slide in the center. Swim up bar, wifi all around the property, lounge chairs everywhere - on the beach and even in the edge of the pools. The staff are all exceedingly friendly, helpful, and speak English. Special kudos to Corinne and Milton who took such great care of all our needs and answered our many questions!
Downsides?? No restaurant on-site, plus a lot of weekday noise from the restaurant currently under construction; power outage when we arrived did not appear to be out of the norm; 3.5 miles to San Pedro for fresh food and supplies. But don't let that stop you visiting this paradise!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheratontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed at the neighbor and sister resort Belizean Shores, but since both share a large property and staff, I thought I should review this resort as well. It's beautiful, clean, perfect location, best staff on the island. After working with lots of outdoor adventure vendors, restaurants and shops around the island, it was always so nice to come home to the Coco Beach bar at the end of the night and greet the great staff. I also said this in my other review, but I can't compliment the bartenders Michael, Joe and Enrique enough. They were so helpful, fun and friendly to us all week. They taught us alot about Belize and became fun friends. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverlaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

From the minute we landed in San Pedro to the last minute at the airport, Coco Beach took terriifc care of us. I was traveling alone with (4) teenagers and we had a blast. The tour group 'Tuff n Enough" who is onsite the resort are excellent, hassle free and a great value.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA2CT2TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

I went here for a quick weekend getaway with a girlfriend. It was the perfect place to be. First of all it is by far the best resort in San Pedro. The pool is amazing with a slide and a giant rockery that you can jump off of! We stayed in a huge suite with a view of the ocean. Tory welcomed us and did a great job getting us everything we needed from beginning to end, including flashlights to walk on the beach at night.

Two warnings: bugs. There are LOTS of moquitos, especially around sunset, so bring bug spray (though the hotel has complementary bug spray at the bar). Secondly, their restaurant is not open yet, so when you order food, it comes from the resort next door. Plastic spoons, forks, styrofoam etc. To combat this, we rented bikes for $5 to ride to the adorable town where we got groceries. The kitchen was better than my kitchen at home, with amazing appliances (including a blender), filtered water, and all the dishes you could ever need.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryandRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
6.0 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
4.3 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.9 mi away
Matachica Resort & Spa
Matachica Resort & Spa
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Property: Coco Beach Resort
Address: PO Box 1 | San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye xxxxx, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning waterfront Coco Beach Resort is located on the island of Ambergris Caye, Belize, 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town and the island's only airstrip. Resort guests can expect a subtropical climate, Palm trees, Coconuts, and the island's most incredible free form swimming pool and swim up bar reserved for the exclusive use of our registered guests. Luxurious accommodations, great staff, complimentary kayaking, paddle boarding and weekday water aerobics, various food and beverage options, on call spa services, complimentary WIFI in public areas and onsite vacation planning/concierge service ensure an unforgettable vacation experience. A team of dedicated reservations professionals are available to plan your stay as well as your transfers from the Belize International airport to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel San Pedro
Coco Beach San Pedro
Coco Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing