We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Words Do This Place Justice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belizean Cove Estates
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Little Words Do This Place Justice!”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

From my experience of doing research online about where to stay, that most places websites simply don't do them justice, this is an understatement for Belizean Cove! Although, I don't think it's possible to put this beauty and luxury onto a website, it's something that needs to be experienced for yourself.

My family and I stayed in the 2 bedroom condo which had every single necessity you would need if you were at home times 100. The kitchen, which was large and open, had everything you would need to feed a party of 20. We had a fridge for our stuff and an wine fridge separately. The living room was cozy and had amazing views of the Caribbean sea and the dock and the property-wide pool which my kids never got sick of.

Since I was traveling with a 7 year old and a 1 year old, this made it challenging for me in most pools because my baby constantly needed to be where my older one went. With this pool there were great divisions of shallowness that he always thought he was with his brother.

And the bed! When they say "fit for king" it must have been after sleeping here and waking up to sunrises that are seen directly from the pillow! (Traveling with a baby you get to see the before the sunrise even happens - so this was a huge perk!)

However, the staff were the ones that made the difference for us! There attention to detail and the extra out of the way things they did for us, really made it a wonderful stay. We took out the bikes to explore the island, and since few people travel with babies, they didn't have one with an infant seat, but within 30 minutes they located one and we had a great bike adventure!

For our departure they did everything they could to make sure we got to where we were going, since we weren't leaving the island and they made sure that our private water taxi took us where we had to go and arranged it with the next hotel we headed too.

We traveled Belize for over 2 weeks and stayed in a variety of hotels and vacation rentals, but this one blew us away on every level! Plus, the insane sunsets didn't help our saying good bye to this gem!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley CA USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Imagine feeling like a millionaire secluded in your own 1600 sq foot 3 bedroom super deluxe condo-8 total units-pool outside your back door- beach beyond that-amazing attention to architectural detail-this place is the most amazing-beautiful wonderful you are ever going to see.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOPROWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We just returned from Villa Solemar about two weeks ago. We had a really wonderful time at the villa. The villa was beautiful and spotless! The housekeeping staff was meticulous and arrived daily. The onsite management, Josh and Carla, were extremely helpful and nice. I had the benefit of communicating with the owner, Debbie, prior to our arrival. She was so extremely friendly and helpful. She offered a ton of tips, advice and suggestions prior to our trip. Overall, we truly had a wonderful stay at Villa Solemar.

The boat rides to town were always an adventure! LOL! This was everyone's first trip to Belize. So actually, everything was an adventure and brand new! In town we tried several restaurants. All of which, we enjoyed - Capricorn (good -- right next door to Belizean Coves), Red Ginger (excellent), Elvi's (local food and very delicious), Wild Mango (good) and Blue Water Grill (very good).

Belize is known for diving and scuba diving. One of us went diving and had a good time. Overall, Belize is not a beach location. So, knowing that in advance will level set your expectations.

Having access to a pool right outside the patio of the villa was very convenient and fun. I cannot recommend Villa Solemar enough! I guarantee you will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hopeful74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We (me, my wife, and two kids aged 12, 15) just spent four nights in unit #4 (3br/3ba) at Belizean Cove Estates. This place is beautiful, it's spacious, luxurious, and the views are amazing. However, not all was perfect; the shower in the one of the bathrooms was stuck on hot (they didn't have the replacement piece), and in the master bathroom, the water pressure and temperature control were so poor, that it was not usable either. So, we all used the third shower (which worked well). My wife also was not impressed with the house keeping staff because they tended to come late in the day and would ask what needed to be done instead of just cleaning the room.

When you stay at Belizean Cove, you get access to the pool at the nearby Coco Beach resort (10min walk down the beach). The kids loved swimming and using the water slide / rock wall at the Coco Beach pool. We walked down there every afternoon. It was great. .

Getting to / from town was a little bit of a challenge. Belizean Cove is three miles north of town. We mostly used the water taxis; however, if you use them to go into town for dinner, note that there are different companies available. Belizean Cove deals mainly with Tuff-E-Nuff's taxi, but that leaves the cove at 7:00pm and then returns at 8:30pm or 10:30pm. 8:30 is too early to finish dinner, and 10:30 is too late. The other companies offer a 9:30 return as well (which we wish we had known about earlier; we rushed to meet the 8:30pm two nights). We rented the golf cart one night to drive into town for dinner. It was a fun experience, but there were a TON of mosquitos on the route, so be prepared.

All in all, we had a great time and loved our stay on Ambergris Caye (and San Ignacio as well, but that's a different review). Not sure if we'd stay at Belizean Cove again; we did love being near the Coco Beach pool, but it might have been nicer to be close to town (the Phoenix looked very nice)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Belizean Cove Estates was more than we had hoped for to say the least. When we first walked into our villa we were instantly in love. The villa was spacious and the finishings impeccable. We were told that the buildings were 5 years old, but they looked brand new, you can tell that a lot of attention goes into maintaining them.
What really sets Belizean Cove Estates apart is the wonderful staff there. Our house keeper Sharlene was amazing! She not only cleaned everything but always managed to organize the chaos of things we left for her (sorry Sharlene!) The grounds keepers were always out working to clear the never ending tide of sea grass, or rushing to clean the pool after a storm. Carla in the front office is able to help you get connected to anything you may need. Josh was one of our highlights of the whole trip! His insights and humor really made the trip a wonderful experience.
We used Tuff E Nuff for all of our excursions and had a great experience with them. Rico and the boys really know how to have fun. Billy our dive master was great, his knowledge and safety habits were very reassuring to us. We met some guy on the beach named Stephan who was really trying to get us to go on excursions with him. He made us feel very uncomfortable, I don’t think he had any license to be doing that and he got upset with us when I asked about it.
We used a provisioning service before we arrived at the villa and strongly recommend it to others. There is a store near by at Captain Morgans, but it is small and overpriced. It was wonderful to have arrive to a full fridge.

Room Tip: Look into using a provisioning service to have food waiting for you when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mountainmanjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Such a beautful hotel. If you are honeymooning= perfect. If you are with a best friend or family member=perfect. Quiet, calm, exquisite. We think its the nicest place on the island. Free kayaks and free bikes. we stay in veyr nice places usually and have traveled all around the world- this is wonderful. You have your own kitchen if you choose to cook. Everything is absolutely exquisite. Definitely stay here. We are medical students just finished boards and soooo relaxing. and have no allegiance to this hotel. Its just great!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glbltrvlr056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This is a peaceful and private location north of San Pedro. It sits directly between Captain Morgan's and Capricorn. There are only eight villas here and not many people at the resort. If you want privacy and quiet, this is the place. There have been many days my wife and I have had the hot tub and pool for ourselves (it is off season here). The villas have full kitchens, extremely comfortable beds, and have luxurious comfort. The staff here are fabulous and care about your stay as well as the maintenance of the property. You quickly get to know the staff by first name and you know that any problem (if they even occur) will be fixed promptly. The villas are kept extremely clean and the housekeeper takes great pride in her work. I could write pages about our experience here and how great this place is. There is no restaurant or bar here, however those things are only footsteps away to the north or south. Karla at the front desk will help you setup excursions or take care of any special requests. Take advantage of the complimentary sea kayaks and bicycles! We will DEFINITELY return to this place when we come back to Belize!

Room Tip: Request lower level for direct walk out to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gobuckeyes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
4.3 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
5.6 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#19 of 54 in San Pedro
777 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 54 in San Pedro
819 reviews
2.2 mi away
Matachica Resort & Spa
Matachica Resort & Spa
#8 of 54 in San Pedro
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Cove Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Cove Estates

Property: Belizean Cove Estates
Address: PO Box 1 | 3 Miles North, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Speciality Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Cove Estates 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belizean Cove Estates is a collection of six luxurious beachfront vacation rentals located 3 miles north of San Pedro Town. Each villa is elegantly decorated with its own unique style and decor. The villas have the flexibility to be rented as one, two or three bedrooms; making Belizean Cove Estates the ideal setting for an intimate honeymoon, large family, or group vacation. All villas feature marble floors, fully equipped gourmet kitchens, a spacious living room, and dining room. Breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea can be enjoyed from the privacy of each condo's master bedroom and living room. All villas are located directly beachfront and feature a private balcony/patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belizean Cove Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Cove Estates Hotel San Pedro
Belizean Cove Estates Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing