We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good and the staff is friendly”

Pier 366 Seafood House
Ranked #54 of 224 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$50
Description: Pier 366 Seafood House sits at the ocean’s edge with a vivid view of the Caribbean seascape. Bask in the trade winds against the picturesque seascape with all the ambiance you always imagined a tropical island should have. French Chef extraordinaire, Laurent Girard invites you to share a table at the newly renovated Pier 366 Seafood House conveniently located over the water on the beachfront of Banyan Bay Suites on Ambergris Caye. Choose a table with glorious reef views, a vine-covered pergola, a swing lounge, or our covered al fresco dining room; each table offers a distinctive gastronomic experience. Chef Laurent specializes in French cuisine, which he utilizes to combine an unmatched international flair with local ingredients to create mouth-watering experiences that will render you a repeat visitor. This 100+ capacity restaurant features a menu that is reflective of freshly-caught seafood from local fishermen; the menu highlights the bounty of the Caribbean Sea.
Restaurant details
Description: Pier 366 Seafood House sits at the ocean’s edge with a vivid view of the Caribbean seascape. Bask in the trade winds against the picturesque seascape with all the ambiance you always imagined a tropical island should have. French Chef extraordinaire, Laurent Girard invites you to share a table at the newly renovated Pier 366 Seafood House conveniently located over the water on the beachfront of Banyan Bay Suites on Ambergris Caye. Choose a table with glorious reef views, a vine-covered pergola, a swing lounge, or our covered al fresco dining room; each table offers a distinctive gastronomic experience. Chef Laurent specializes in French cuisine, which he utilizes to combine an unmatched international flair with local ingredients to create mouth-watering experiences that will render you a repeat visitor. This 100+ capacity restaurant features a menu that is reflective of freshly-caught seafood from local fishermen; the menu highlights the bounty of the Caribbean Sea.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had breakfast here every morning. It was good but not excellent. It was included in our room price so it was easy and convenient. Dinner was more exciting than breakfast. The staff was very nice.

Thank donalmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier_366_Bze, Marketing Officer at Pier 366 Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Donalman, thank you for taking time out to write about your experience and for providing a high recommendation for other travelers. We will be sure to relay your feedback and nice words with our team. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My friend and I first arrived to resort, we were slightly hungry but definitely ready to drink. The drinks were delightful and just the way we like them...packing a punch! We enjoyed the conch fritters so much, I think we had them just about everyday. The coconut shrimp was also good. Minnie was amazing, she remembered our names everyday we went to the restaurant. Chef was cool as I don't know what and turns out he use to live in the city where I live now. Great food, drinks, service, what more can you ask for.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Syntyche W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier_366_Bze, Marketing Officer at Pier 366 Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks and perfect rating, Syntyche W. It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed our service which created lasting impressions. We're so glad that the drinks "packed that punch!" that you guys were looking for, we aim to please ;)... I’ll be sure to share your comments with the team. We hope to see you back at the Pier 366/Banyan Bay Suites very soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We have had several meals at 366 and everyone of them were very good. We had Lobster at 366 twice and each tail was perfectly cooked and the vegetables were fresh. We have had breakfast there on more than one occasion and each time it was perfectly cooked. The setting next to the water is beautiful but the best part is the wonderful staff that takes care of you. They treat you like family.

Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier_366_Bze, Marketing Officer at Pier 366 Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Ron, wow! What a lovely review and we thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you being our customer and helping to share the word about us. Will be sure to pass along these motivating words to our team..... We’re here for you anytime. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This one one of four sit down meals we ate on the island (the rest were street food eaten at the resort or while walking). It was delicious and had a beautiful view of the beach. The prices were reasonable (two lobster tails thermador with sides for $25 USD). It was within easy walking distance of our resort (Xanadu).

Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier_366_Bze, Marketing Officer at Pier 366 Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hi Christine R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant. The lobster Thermador was a very good choice! We take pride in giving outstanding service to each and every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of service as you have. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We dined at Pier 366 several times while we were in San Pedro! The food was delicious and the service (Thank you Domingo!!!) was outstanding! We cannot say enough about this restaurant, it was one of the highlights of our trip! We had lunch and dinners there and were never disappointed. If you are in San Pedro, please look this up and have a meal there, you won't regret it!!! Diane & Tony

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingPersonetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pier_366_Bze, Marketing Officer at Pier 366 Seafood House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi Traveling Personetts, thank you kindly for your glowing review and recommendation. :) We are truly happy to hear you've enjoyed our service, time and time again while visiting Ambergris Caye.. We are honored to have guests like you and Tony. I will be sure to share your kind words with your very personable new friend, Domingo. We look forward in serving ya'll on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 366 Seafood House also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Pier 366 Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing