We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Terrazas Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Resort(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
734
148
37
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
148
37
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef papydive shopwater taxifishambergris cayegolf cartfull kitchenplunge poolin townthe white sandshobie catdestination weddingthree bedroomthe general managerwasher and dryerboat captainour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing 5 star experience at this conveniently located world class resort.

The customer service was very friendly and warm. The staff always went above and beyond to make sure our experience was stellar. Our room was superb (#217)- our 2 bedroom came with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, hot tub, amazing large deck with an ocean view and excellent location. The food was great and fairly priced, the pool was amazing. We were treated with a complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival.

There were so many free amenities that we took advantage of: kayaks, bikes, wi-fi. I would most definitely recommend Las Terrazas. Thank you for playing such an integral role in our amazing vacation.

Special shout out to Alex, our server for many meals. Awesome job!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I visited Las Terrazas in Aug for our honeymoon. The airport transfer was the best we have ever experienced. We were collected from the airport and taken to the marina where we got into our own speed boat and whisked off to the stunning resort. We were greeted on the jetty with big smiles and refreshing cocktails.
The resort is simply stunning as you arrive from the tropical beach into the luxury resort. The pool is the perfect place to relax, unwind and cool off, with loungers in the water which were perfect for reading whilst remaining cool.
The rooms were great, with all modern facilities, huge beds, flat screen TV in living room and bedroom, strong Wifi connection, kitchen facilities in rooms with washing machine, dish washer etc. The rooms are serviced twice daily to an excellent standard and were always a perfect retreat after daily adventures.
Staff at the resort were friendly and helpful. Poolside service so you can enjoy your cocktails whilst floating in the pool- which was luxury that we are not used to but certainly enjoyed.

Unfortunately we had a problem with the drains in our room, however we were moved as soon as we reported the problem.

We made use of the free kayaks, paddleboards and bikes which were ideal for exploring the reef and the island.
We would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice, stylish resort which is away from the hustle and bustle of town.
Thanks for the experience!
Simon and Gemma (Newcastle, UK)

Room Tip: Ocean front villas are stunning.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Las Terrazas was an excellent place to stay! the staff was the best, the rooms were excellent, the food and drinks were wonderful. I have stayed at many places and this was by far the best! within easy distance to "town" great place to snorkel or dive. Just a place you want to go back to again and again.

Room Tip: all were amazing
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a fantastic time in las Terrazas. It's a beautiful modern resort with amazing , spacious condos,great pool and sandy beach and a very good restaurant. Let's not forget the staff who are prompt , friendly and always smiling. What more could you want ?
We had a nice surprise when shown to our appartement as we got upgraded to a 3 bedrooms condo . My older son was over the moon to get his own room especially after spending 1 week in Cayo sharing a bed with his younger brother. The appartement was amazing , spacious and tastefully decorated and very comfortable beds. The kitchen is well equipped . We had a nice balcony with loungerthank chairs .The restaurant is very good . There isn't a long menu but it's diverse enough . We ate there a few times and loved every dishes especially the seafood risotto but the snapper , grouper , pork , ceviche and the cilantro fries were delicious too, much nicer than Mambo at Matachica. San Pedro is not that far . We took a golf buggy a few time and yes the road is bumpy but you get the hang of it and the children thought it was fun or you can opt for the water taxi ( check the price) .We also rode a bicycle on the beach but beware no brakes. There is a friendly Paddy Dive Centre next to the resort for diving and snorkelling with the sharks . This was amazing and a must do .Next time we will stay longer .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corinne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We appreciate not only that you selected Las Terrazas Resort while visiting our country but also that you took the time to review your stay. You described it perfectly! Modern Resort. Spacious Condos. Great pool, beach and restaurant ... and also our staff. We receive numerous comments on them and appreciate what the front line as well as back of the house team do to take care of our guests. This includes the dive shop you mentioned; White Sands Dive Shop; a PADI 5-star facility. We would like to point out for others reading the reviews that our bicycles do have coaster breaks; you just have to "pedal backwards" for them to work. We look forward to the time when we can host you and your family again. At that time, do not hesitate to contact me for any personal assistance with your travel plans.

Sunny Regards,
Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My family and I spent 3 days at Las Terrazas Resort in San Pedro , Belize.
We had such an amazing time , from the warm welcome, with a refreshing fruit punch, our beautiful room, the beautiful pool and nice service at the restaurant ... I can go on and on.
My 3 year old daughter had a great time at the pool and on the beach .
All the stuff is extremely friendly and helpful , just like most of the Belizean people.
I wish they had a babysitting service . We wanted to have a drink on the roof top , but our 3 year old fell asleep at 8pm. It looked beautiful and perfect for a cocktail, we just didn't get a chance to try it .
And last but not least , we had our family pictures taken by Olivera Rusu Photography. She's an amazing photographer that works with Las Terrazas. The photo shoot was so easy and fun and now we have this amazing pictures and memories from Belize ! Our pictures were ready in 2-3 days , so before we got home , we already had them . Amazing !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandramyvett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review! We strive for all of our guests to have an amazing Las Terrazas experience! The vacation photos that Olivera Rusu Photography took are wonderful and we are sure you will enjoy looking at them and reliving your stay at Las Terrazas for years to come. We wish you and your little family more amazing travels and hope that you again return to Las Terrazas. If I can be of personal assistance in the planning of another trip to "la Isla Bonita", do not hesitate to contact me.

I would like to mention for those guests who may be staying with us in the future; with advance notice, child care can be arranged with the front desk. While it is not a service we provide, we are able to recommend some of our off duty staff who guests can set up services and agree upon a rate.

Best Regards,
Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews