We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!!”
Review of The Lazy Chicken

The Lazy Chicken
Ranked #131 of 220 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Description: Specialities in roasted chicken and seafood
Restaurant details
Description: Specialities in roasted chicken and seafood
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We had just left a fruit stand were they had hot tortillas and trying to find a lunch for us at the beach...when we came by Lazy chicken...not even open yet but chickens finishing 9:30 am...the woman said give me 10 minutes and I will pack you a chicken...came with more tortillas, rice and pasta salad...oh yeah I got 2 chickens...it was so delicious...some spicy sauce and all...what a great juicy chicken perfectly seasoned...and when someone goes out do there way to help...she could've just said no we're closed...awesome service!!!greta food loved it!!!!

Thank mruss055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This small place is like a hidden jewel. I had taste differents dishes and believe me there so good! This is my number 1 place for eating in ambergris caye. The rotisserie chicken is the best in flavor, tender and the cheapeast in the island. I had eat others but this one is the best. Never dry and well done cooked! Will recommend this place is you are looking for delucious food with great prices!

Thank Odyssey44588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cari m, Owner at The Lazy Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

am so gland you liked it, u are more than welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This is the best rotiserie chicken in the whole island! The popcorn shrimps for only $13bz and you can choose the side orders. The staff is very friendly and the service is great! I will recommend this place 100%. Cant wait to see them again!

Thank Odyssey44588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across this place half an hour ago and the smell of the roasting chickens lured us in! We bought a whole chicken "for the day" and devoured almost the whole thing in one sitting!! The best chicken we have ever had and for $20 Belize you can't beat the price!

Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cari m, Owner at The Lazy Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

am so glad u liked it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Found this place while walking back to my hotel. Big food portions: juicy chicken and scrumptious fresh coleslaw! And can't beat the price. The cook is fabulous!

1  Thank AsianAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cari m, Owner at The Lazy Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

am happy u guys enjoy our roasted chickens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lazy Chicken also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to The Lazy Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing