We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Phoenix Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Secreto(San Pedro)
US$470
US$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
US$475
US$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$237
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
996
42
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
42
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred gingersol spachocolate tastingin towngolf cartcell phoneambergris cayefull kitchenbottle of rumfront desk staffpool stafflaundry detergentwrap around balconypool barhuge balconybedroom suitedinner reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Phoenix on our honeymoon and it was perfection. We arrived on a Thursday and stayed for 5 days in a beachview suite on the first floor which was great because we got to walk right out to the pool. Noise wasn't an issue at all even being located in the middle of the city and across the street from the police station - we didn't hear anything at all! The grounds are spectacular and so clean, same with our suite. We loved having a full kitchen - on our second morning we walked one block to the grocery store and picked up breakfast goodies and cooked almost every morning. It was very convenient. The views at the pool are picturesque, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. We arrived to some rum punch welcome drinks, a bottle of champagne waiting in our room, and a small bottle of rum and homemade cookies! They took care of our flights on Tropic Air and transportation to a few restaurants around the island - we didn't have to worry about a thing! A few of our excursions were also canceled because not enough people signed up, but they helped us with finding alternatives or just recommending things to do in the area instead. We went to Red Ginger for dinner twice and for lunch once, the food was very good and so were the pool-side drinks! I would definitely stay at the Phoenix again. You can't beat the location and the service!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Staying at the Phoenix was such a pleasure. The villas are so spacious and wonderfully appointed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect--most of the good resorts are far away from town leaving you isolated from the shops, restaurants and bars of San Pedro. Unfortunately the wether was not so great when I went, but at least I was able to enjoy the comforts of our Villa. I didn't plan on watching a full season of Breaking Bad on my iPad, but the Wi-fi was speedy enough that I could do so. I highly recommend a snorkel trip to Shark ray Alley for some nearby adventure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyMcCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was lucky enough to visit The Phoenix Belize along with 5 other girlfriends to celebrate a very special occasion - our 40th birthdays. Our experience exceeded our expectations from the very moment we arrived, to the moment we said goodbye!

STAFF: We booked our trip months ago, so many emails had been exchanged. During this process, Pam Simmons (Guest Services Manager) went out of her way to ensure we were well satisfied. She even had a cake, a signed birthday card from all the staff, rum and flowers awaiting our arrival. How thoughtful! They also ensured our flights from Belize City was arranged and even paid for our taxi upon arrival to San Pedro. Everyone at the front desk was happy, helpful and so polite. Belizeans are truly genuine and kind people. This really was apparent throughout our trip.

LOCATION: Situated in a PERFECT spot close to local markets and restaurants. They also provide complimentary bikes for guests and an inexpensive golf cart rental is located steps from their side entrance on Middle St. We always felt very safe.

POOL: Private, clean and so welcoming each day! We quickly made friends with Rolando (ask for one of his frozen mojitos by the way!) and he made sure we were well taken care of - towels, umbrellas etc. Maurice was also so great and even helped cut a fresh pineapple for us!

ROOM: There were 6 of us travelling so we booked a 3 bedroom suite (B4). Each room (including the veranda) was extremely spacious and we never felt overcrowded. The kitchen was well stocked with all essentials and housekeeping made sure everything was tidied immaculately.

WEATHER: Sun, sun, sun! We had glorious sunshine each day and a few minutes of rain here and there.

BEACH: Belize as a whole isn't known for their walk-in beaches with rolling waves. Due to the closeby reef, their waters are calm and grassy. Paradise dock is located steps away should you wish to swim in the Caribbean, which we did many times!

It was truly a memorable week! Thank you again!

Room Tip: Travelling with friends...ask for room B4! They have some of the best views in the entire resort.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudetteAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Celebrated our 40th birthday here with 5 other special ladies!! This resort exceeded my expectations. Service here was incredible- All of the Staff here are genuinely nice and willmake you feel like you are priorty. They take care of you here. They truly go above and beyond in making your stay here extra special. We stayed in the 3 bedroom beach front suite which was beautifully furnished, very clean and spacious. Front desk staff, servers, housekeepers and bartenders were always attentive to our needs. Would definately come back to the PHOENIX

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finderica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

BEST WEEK EVER celebrating our group of six's milestone birthday and The Phoenix OVER delivered. Before arriving I thought "how does one resort receive such amazing reviews?" This is how: The Phoenix staff are outstanding. No request is too large or small. They surprised us with special extras like a full size birthday cake waiting for us in our suite's fridge with a birthday card signed by all the staff. Beautiful rose petals spelling out "Happy Birthday" on the beds of all 3 rooms, a bottle of rum with mix and delicious homemade lime bars. We were spoiled before we even had our bags delivered to our room!!! It's exceptionally clean and peaceful yet located right in town. Loved the complimentary bikes the hotel arranged for us to explore. The pool is gorgeous. Complimentary Yoga. Wifi was perfect so we could upload our experiences daily to Instagram/facebook and communicate with our families back home. We have all fallen in love with La Isla Bonita and The Phoenix Resort.
Congratulations again to Rolando on the birth of his new baby girl. Special thanks to him and Maurice for taking such good care of us pool side. We will be sure to add fresh Ginger to all our future cocktails and think of you guys! Thank you to the lovely Manager: Pam and the desk staff; Always with smiles to greet us: Alicia, Rosie, Andrew. Our cleaning staff helped keep us 6 ladies organized and our condo was always an immaculate place to retreat to after a day of exploring the island or sea! Thank you for the security always standing by discreetly and keeping a protective watch over us and this gem of a resort. Miss you guys already and can't wait to return.
Dervola x

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dervola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews