We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Phoenix Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$331
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Secreto(San Pedro)
US$470
US$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
US$475
US$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$394
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$237
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
996
42
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
42
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred gingersol spachocolate tastingin towngolf cartcell phoneambergris cayefull kitchenbottle of rumfront desk staffpool stafflaundry detergentwrap around balconypool barhuge balconybedroom suitedinner reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I realy enjoyed my stay at The Phoenix Resort. Rooms are very spacious and tastefully decorated. There is a full kitchen. Service was excellent! They took care of all my reservations and travel arrangements. Staff speaks fluent English. Restaurant onsite serves deacent food, although it's not gourmet. Unfortunately there is no beach anywhere near the property and for a lot of people it's a major issue.

Room Tip: Avoid room B-1. It is across from busy street and I could hear cars go by all night long.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have traveled the world and stayed in some of the finest resorts. Some of those places could learn about service and going out of their way to please guests by spending some time at the Phoenix. I staff was wonderful and anticipated every need. The front desk, pool personnel, security, housekeeping, etc., etc. were all there to help yet were unobtrusive.

We had a 2 bedroom beachfront condo which was tastefully decorated and had every convenience that one could need on a vacation. Everything was in working order and the view was enchanting.

Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Definitely one of the best resorts I've stayed in: fantastic view, spacious suites, good food on resort property, and service was excellent. The front desk helped book domestic flights for decent prices which was appreciated.
Definitely recommend for families, couples, honeymoon, etc.

Room Tip: Beachfront view - unbeatable
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

What can I say? If I could.. I'd give The Phoenix 6 stars.

The staff, accommodations, food and drink were absolutely superb at The Phoenix Resort for our honeymoon. I did not regret one single moment of our honeymoon together. We arrived in Belize City, our flight was booked to San Pedro airport, taxi picked us up, we were greeted with drinks in the lobby and our vacation started.

One very notable thing that made our trip that much more special. We had booked a cave tubing tour over in Belize City. Upon arriving by water taxi, we were devastated to find out that our wallets were left in the room with cash, id and anything important for us to get home. Frantically we called the front desk at the Phoenix and Rose, one of the very helpful attendants, made sure to be calm, clear and collected letting us know that our wallets would be airshipped within the hour via Tropic Air. Our guides took us on the 1st part of the tour and sure enough, the wallets arrived safely with all items intact. This was above and beyond what I was expecting from a resort.

Room Tip: Pick a ground floor room facing the pool.. its the best to just walk out from your room, into the pool and order a drink.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Over the top resort. Rooms are large and very well appointed. Pool and views are top notch. But all comes in second to the service! Could not be better. Matter of fact at the pool bar my wife wanted a drink with coconut so the bartender sends a maintenance guy to fetch a latter, climb a tree to get fresh coconut for her drink! How's that for service!!! Y'all come.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews