We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well executed Belizean beach food”
Review of Wild Mango's

Wild Mango's
Ranked #23 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Causual, good food right on the beach in the heart of town. Stop by, let the wind whisk away your cares, have a couple of Mojitos and a really good lunch or dinner!
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well executed Belizean beach food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our first stop on our getting acclimated tour of the AC beachfront.
Setting was inviting so we sat out and had late lunch on the porch deck. Food (fish tacos/pork sliders) was very tasty and its hard to forget that first rum punch.
Great looking menu and reasonably priced at that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvUSVIbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    991
    505
    151
    38
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This place was so laid back and the food was great. The bartender made great cocktails and was very friendly that we even got to meet his beautiful children!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnahiRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Get the Mango Margarita”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We did a day trip to San Pedro. A few people told us to have lunch here. They opened at noon, and the patio was full. So we ordered at the bar and moved. Great view of the beach! I was not a fan of the tuna cevice I ordered, it had too much mayonnaise, but the bartender said he wasn't a fan either. Coconut shrimp was good. If you do go, please order the plantain-tortilla desert for me! I was too full to get it, but it sounded delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Brilliant food, great prices, always a queue to get in the door. Drinks reasonably priced as well. Service friendly and efficient.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank living4holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Meal we had in Ambergris!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

So awesome!! We had friends who loved it so much they went for lunch one day and dinner the next!! A must go to place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ucity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Mango's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Wild Mango's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing