We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Smoothies EVER!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Mango's

Wild Mango's
Ranked #20 of 180 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Seafood, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Causual, good food right on the beach in the heart of town. Stop by, let the wind whisk away your cares, have a couple of Mojitos and a really good lunch or dinner!
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Smoothies EVER!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stopped into Wild Mango's for an afternoon refresher, serveral times during
our stay on Ambergris Cayes. These smoothies are to die for. They have several
different types/flavors of this (non-alcohol) drink...my favorite was "Mango Tango!"
It is a very refreshing drink, especially, while on a island, which is hot and
humid. It hit the spot every time we had one. The salads are great too!
We have fast sevice...
And WIld Mango's is right on the beach.
I would recommend this place.:))

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LiebeBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    923
    466
    138
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great spot right on the beach. Low key, good food. We were in a bit of a hurry and they were good at getting our food to us quickly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anh132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good meal for adecent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Service was good and we found the food to be terrific. My husband had shrimp alfredo and loved it. I had rum-glazed bacon-wrapped shrimp which just wonderful. We thought the prices were quite reasonable. It was a good experience and we would go back to Wild Mango's.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CobisMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“ceviche!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

There are so many types of ceviche, it will make your head spin -- and all of them are amazing! We loved the coconut thai version with shrimp. Must go!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal at Mango's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visit San Pedro several times a year. Wild Mango's is our go to spot for romantic, fine dining when we are in Belize. It is in the perfect location. It is far enough away from the clubs to be pleasant yet an easy walk from the center of the action.

Chef Amy Knox has developed a menu that captures the easy going attitude of Belize with some of the freshest, tastiest dishes that incorporate local and imported dishes. While I love the local food of San Pedro, it is nice to get some variety.

Salads are hard to come by in San Pedro. Amy has created a half dozen or so delicious options. I had her Chef's Salad. It was unique, impeccably presented and most importantly, yummy. It included fresh local fruits and grilled chicken. Impressive and well thought out.

Beef in Belize has always been somewhat suspect. Many times I have had a burger or beef nachos that seemed to be lamb or goat. Amy offers a filet mignon that is dusted with Ancho and perfectly grilled. My wife ordered the filet. After almost 2 weeks in Belize, she had a craving for steak. It was wonderful. The quality of the beef was very high and would fit right into the nicest restaurants in the states. It was tender and perfectly cooked to her medium rare specification. The portion was quite ample. Had I been hungrier, I wound have been jealous.

Service at Mango's is very good. The staff is very polite and attentive. Food is delivered with the correct sense of urgency. Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and wine list.

The beach front ambiance cannot be beat. It us clean, comfortable and sophisticated. Many restaurants in San Pedro are not clean to US standards. Mango's is. The view if the reef and the Caribbean Sea beyond is breathtaking. It is always cooled by the trade winds.

I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed by Wild Mango's. If you was a creative take on local cuisines in a clean sophisticated atmosphere, Wild Mango's is your best bet in San Pedro town.

Helpful?
1 Thank AWMIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Mango's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Wild Mango's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing