We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food. Great location”
Review of Rojo Beach Bar

Rojo Beach Bar
Ranked #36 of 225 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$39
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Yo-ho Rojo! In our 13th season, Rojo Beach Bar & Lounge is still the casual kind of place a beach bar ought to be. 3 gorgeous acres and hundreds of feet of beachfront with great snorkeling so don't forget your bathing suits and masks! Food is ordered AT THE BEACH BAR or by the runner outside the bar (there are NO waitstaff). Reason being is we are small and we don't get too crowded...a plus for you! So, we prefer to under promise and over deliver! Dishes are served family style, one or two at a time, with the idea that they're going to be shared over frosty drinks and lively conversation. There are no "appetizers" or "mains" per se, just tasty food. Our staff is small and everything is made from scratch. Rarely, this translates into a bit of a wait. If you are waiting for food, we suggest you enjoy a cocktail. If you are waiting for a cocktail, we suggest you relax and enjoy the view! Pet the dogs. Play some games. DO NOT PET THE PARROT. Happy Hour DAILY from 3pm - 5pm!
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We drove our golf cart here on Christmas day. Amazing spot. GREAT food. A bit pricey, but the location is amazing. Nice, friendly people. Clean and wonderful. Worth the drive!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 147 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We ate here 3 times during our stay on Ambergris Caye-twice for lunch and once for dinner. The bacon lobster pizza was amazing! I can't remember the names of the other dishes we had - one was a pork dish in a taco-type bun, one was a chicken potsticker and the other was a fresh tuna mixture on a fried plantain (my favorite). We also had the lobster bites. We liked the grilled ones better than the fried ones. All of the food we had was excellent, though! The mai tais and pina coladas were very good, also. Everything is fairly expensive, but you're on vacation, right?

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ns260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

What an unexpected find. Walking down the beach and run into this oasis. Good cold draft beer and unbelievable food. Got to go looking for this spot but locals know where it is. Just ask

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billpomeroyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This bar is chilled out, on the beach with an incredible view (with their own plunge pool). Go here for the cocktails, delicious food and to see Gabi the parrot dance!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank AJinNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great drinks . Fantastic botànos (snacks ). Expensive , but onè of the most relaxing afternoons I have ever had . Nice plunge pòol. Kids are welcome beware the parrot. I recommend the Mexican Margarita .

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank no_label
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rojo Beach Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Rojo Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing