We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Hidden Treasure Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hidden Treasure is located about 1.5 miles South of San Pedro Town on Ambergris Caye. Travel South on the main cobble stone road then take the first right immediately after Royal Palm Villas. Look out for our Road Sign and Let the signs lead the way through the Escalante Neighborhood! It's off the beaten path but not hard to find.You can also make an early reservation and we will be delighted to arrange for a complimentary shuttle service from any resort that is situated South of the Bridge.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Off the beaten path , hidden treasures is worth seeking . High quality food and service right in San Pedro . They will pick u up and take u home as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dugcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,054
    281
    100
    28
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful experience”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Chatting with other hotel guests, Hidden Treasures was highly recommended. We were picked up and returned by the staff at Hidden Treasures. It was hidden but had a very tranquil, comfortable upscale atmosphere. It felt like we were in an African safari setting. Beautiful. We were greeted with smiles. We tried the driver's recommendation and were not disappointed. The service was a little too fast. We wanted to enjoy a cocktail before dinner. Otherwise, the experience was a treasure for us to find and savor. We found out on the way back to our hotel that the driver was the owner. Kuddos to him and his staff. We told everyone we encountered to try the place...we were that impressed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluesblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner...even for vegetarians!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

On our last night of our ten day stay in San Pedro we visited Hidden Treasure Restaurant. We read reviews that restaurant personnel would pick us up, so we called and made the arrangements. We were so glad we did because it is difficult to find the restaurant, it was raining, and we got to meet the owner (our driver)! The restaurant looks fancy, but is open to the breezes. (Any attire is appropriate in Belize.) The food was delicious! I had the fresh snapper cooked in a banana leaf. The flavors were perfectly blended. My husband is a vegetarian and had the coconut curry, without meat. He said it was the best he ever had! We will be back on our next trip to San Pedro!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bdrandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“What a secret oasis!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly service, excellent ambiance and a well thought through menu. We couldn't have enjoyed it more! The owner was super nice and the complementary shuttle pickup was a nice surprise.

Helpful?
Thank World_Journal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We enjoyed our meal at Hidden Treasure. We did feel that the service was a little slow, but that could've been because we were very very hungry after a day of snorkeling. My husband and I often split an appetizer, entree, and dessert to save money and not get so full and we did that here, with the addition of a salad, too. Even with four courses, we were still a little hungry at the end. Would recommend not splitting unless you're not very hungry. The food was great, though! Definitely a splurge on our budget, and worth it because of the atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lysstwrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hidden Treasure Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hidden Treasure Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing