We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a special occasion dinner”

Hidden Treasure Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 228 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hidden Treasure is located about 1.5 miles South of San Pedro Town on Ambergris Caye. Travel South on the main cobble stone road then take the first right immediately after Royal Palm Villas. Look out for our Road Sign and Let the signs lead the way through the Escalante Neighborhood! It's off the beaten path but not hard to find.You can also make an early reservation and we will be delighted to arrange for a complimentary shuttle service from any resort or condo that is situated South of the Bridge. If you are staying north of the bridge, no worries. Take the water ferry into town and we can have our driver meet you at the dock. We will take you back to the dock after dinner. Come visit us soon!!
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Service was wonderful and the food was delicious. This is a great spot for a special occasion dinner. We celebrated New Year's eve here under the tent with twinkling lights.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank melgeo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 306 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Still one of our favorite places to eat in San Pedro. Fish dishes are always our favorite. My daughter ordered her favorite dish even though they took it off the menu (pineapple chicken). She was soooo happy! Lovely atmosphere, wonderful food and reasonable wine choices. Delicious!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank bagswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

It just may be the best meal we had on the island!
Its definitely off the beaten track in a residential neighborhood a couple of miles south of San Pedro town.
The ambience is great. The service is much more formal and attentive than any other place we have been to here. The presentation of our meals was excellent
The food was and excellent execution of island fusion.
It is definitely a restaurant you won't want to miss.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank surdeep1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The ambience is incredible and the presentation of entrees was superb. The food was amazing with generous portions and delicious. It is definitely a restaurant you won't want to miss.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank NChriscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Best meal that I have had on the island. I would highly recommend the bacon wrapped shrimp and fish simply amazing. They provide complementary transportation

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 490matthewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hidden Treasure Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hidden Treasure Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing