We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cool and welcoming!”
Review of Red Ginger

Red Ginger
Ranked #28 of 190 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Red Ginger is located at The Phoenix Resort on Ambergris Caye, Belize. We serve fresh tropical cuisine in an elegant air conditioned indoor setting, outside in our garden patio, or at our Upstairs rooftop lounge. We are open for breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. We offer specials every night of the week. We would love to have you eat with us.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So cool and welcoming!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My family and I kept going back to this hidden gem while we were in San Pedro. It became our place to relax and eat great, reasonably priced lunches after coming off a diving adventure or shopping in town. Tucked away inside the Phoenix hotel, we enjoyed watermelon juice, cocktails and delicious sandwiches several times. The wait staff were always courteous and welcoming no matter what we looked like after our adventures. Next time we are there, we will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2go2anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    76
    38
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the resort where Red Ginger is located. We ate
breakfast there on 2 different occasions, and both times were
WONDERFUL!! The Cinnamon Toast was the best I've ever had.
It is made with "Texas Toast" (and made from scratch ---- homemade)
--something we can't get even in
our state of Texas!! The traditional breakfast was great and cooked
per our request. The service both days were was unmatched by
Elias. He is very courteous, friendly, and is an asset to
The Phoenix and Red Ginger.
If your looking for a good breakfast, I suggest Red Ginger,
if in the area or staying at The Phoenix. And, the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiebeBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

For the higher end restaurants, this by far is the best that I have tried. Everything from the wine selection, to the applies, entrees and dessert were perfect. The service was excellent as well. Will go back this week actually as we have friends visiting. More higher end restaurants should strive to be like Red Ginger.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Must eat”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This restaurant was awesome. We had a large group dinner here and everybody raved about the food. We shared numerous appetizers as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank murdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great spot for a Romantic Dinner”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Even though it doesn't have an ocean view, this was one of our favorite meals on the island. It was very nice, the service was spectacular, the setting was elegant, and the food was amazing! I had lobster, which was fresh and delicious, for $30 U.S. Don't pass this up if you are looking for a memorable meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Benton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Ginger also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Red Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing