We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experiences, Informative, Funny, and Great Customer Service!”

Inland and Sea Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inland and Sea Adventures has been in business for over 15 years. We aim at giving our all for all. Our tours are fairly priced with top quality treatment and amenities. We focus on marine and terrestrial activities; thus, fulfilling your every vacation need. Want to partake in a customized tour, or are interested in something special? We can arrange that for you! Our friendly staff and guides are always on hand to answer any question.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Experiences, Informative, Funny, and Great Customer Service!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Inland and Sea Tours- Eric, Albert, David, Nuri
Trip dates: 7/5/14-7/12/14 (Great weather!)

Upon our arrival to San Pedro, the day prior to our excursion we, by chance, met Eric at the water taxi terminal. Great guy! Talked about the plans for the next day, meeting times and the adventures in store. We had a meeting time of 6:40, we arrived about 15mins late. Eric was great, he totally didn’t need to, but was able to keep the water taxi there to ensure we didn’t miss it. We felt really bad about that, but this showed his commitment to taking care of his customers. They drive air conditioned, newer model vans with good suspension to make the 2 hour ride to the ruins enjoyable. Most of us just fell asleep (I would recommend this, it keeps you from watching the 80mph drive down a two road highway) lol. We arrived at the Ruins and the guys took us in a couple of small groups and gave very informative tours throughout. They even climbed up to the top with us, encouraging those afraid to experience it, ensuring safety. It really got everyone involved and allowed them to do something ehy otherwise wouldn’t. After that we were off to the caves. David, Albert and Nuri took us through the caves. They stayed within an arm’s reach of any of us and were very informative. There is no way to capture the essence, beauty or true magnificence of the caves. An absolute must-do! 5 Stars all the way! These gentlemen were truly class acts- they were funny, informative, ensured our safety was top priority, and could tell that they loved their country and their jobs!

Reviewed Separately from this review:
Villa Incommunicada- (our VRBO house)
Black Orchid- (restaurant south San Pedro)
Lonestar Bar and Grill- (restaurant south San Pedro)
Inland and Sea Tours (crew for cave tubing and Mayan ruins)
J&H (Golf Carts)
Coral Sea Tours (Crew for catamaran tours and fishing excursions)
Palapa Bar (just fun)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SDTravelers92123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    11
    4
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful, Friendly, and Very Reasonably Priced!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family and I spent about 3 days of our vacation in Belize participating in different events with this company and enjoyed every minute!! Lobster Fest, snorkeling at Hol Chan, and cave tubing and zip lining were the things we did. Eric spent the time making sure we were taken care of and even gave us a cell phone so that he could get a hold of us later on. We had a great time and will definitely go through them again the next time I visit Belize!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great guides and tours for a fabulous price!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We did Mayan ruins and cave tubing and enjoyed the whole day. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip fun. We had a blast and we would do it all over again. It was a small group with only six people so they made us feel special. Air conditioned car ride, quick air plane adventure and great food made the day just seen perfect.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank unbelizeabletexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very helpful guide willing to work with guests to customize trips and make it fun no matter the weather”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were in Belize on the island for only 3 days with my family. The winds were pretty gusty at over 20MPH while there and my wife and son had never dove before. Eric took the time to make sure that they were taken care of and we dove in a spot (Hol Chan) that was very safe place to dive and they could take their time and learn what they needed before going underwater. They could stand up and put on their gear in the water and he was with us the entire dive and made sure their waights and tanks and BC were doing what they were supposed to. I realize that in the states they would have to get certified first before an actual dive but we wanted to see if they would enjoy it first. They loved it. Eric took us out twice and made the best of a lot of wind. He took us to Caye Caulker as well on a tour and is going to guide us on two more tours before we leave inland to both Caracol and to the Sitte River. HIGHLY recommend Eric Andrews

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank stinkyskibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience and fantastic guides ”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Eric decided to take 4 of us out on our own boat to avoid a large group of divers. His expertise was extremely helpful in a strong current and showed how highly he regards safety. Excellent fun and provides tasty fresh pineapple!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inland and Sea Adventures also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Inland and Sea Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing