We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best on the island!”

DandE's Frozen Custard & Sorbet
Ranked #2 of 11 Dessert in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Cash Only, Seating, Takeout
Description: A small "mom and pop" shop serving homemade frozen custard and sorbet located on Middle St. In downtown San Pedro. Open 3 p.M. - 9:30 P.M. Wednesday thru Sunday. Closed on Monday and Tuesday.
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best on the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Yum! It was a little expensive, but the best we found on the island! The owners were great. Even after we ordered and were eating, they brought each of my kids a sample of a native Belizean flavor. Eat here - I guarentee you won't regret it! FYI... closed Monday & Tuesday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    105
    17
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wildomar, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We heard it was the best on the Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

And it didn't disappoint! In fact we had 18 in our group, so we had to order in shifts. But the frozen custard (rich ice cream) was delicious, and the service was fast. Two suggestions: order the bullseye - a healthy squirt of hot fudge or caramel injected into your ice cream in the cone. Also, be aware that they only accept cash.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambergris Caye, Belize
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Got Custard?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We've tried other ice cream shops in San Pedro, and DandE's is our favorite by far. There is always tons of flavor choices, as well as awesome Hot Fudge Sundaes among other special concoctions! Eileen and Dan serve only the best ingredients and the custard is outstanding. If you get a pint or quart to go, they serve it up fresh, and wrap it in several layers of newspaper to keep it from melting on your way home....if it makes it that far!! Great place, great custard, great people!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacklynK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Nice Treat in San Pedro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was surprised to see frozen custard in Belize and stopped in for a treat. It was a little pricey, but also very good. The owners were very friendly and serve a great product.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shockwave7_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Frozen Custard Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Perfect ice cream place-these folks love their product and it shows-literally went there every night it was open during our trip to Ambergris Caye

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DandE's Frozen Custard & Sorbet also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to DandE's Frozen Custard & Sorbet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing