We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time here, won't be the last,”
Ocean View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View
Casita outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
62 reviews
Ocean View
Casita outside
our beach
beach view from Casita
Bedroom
TV area
ocean right in front
Outside, driveway
our beach
perfect swimming conditions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
galsmiley...
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Second time here, won't be the last,”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in May 2012

I stayed at the lovely Casita Buena Vista for the second time in May 2012. It was like coming home. I was greeted warmly by Wolfgang, Eldon and Merta, and or course, Cookie! The place, people, price... All can't be beat. You won't find a better value with as many amenities anywhere else on the island. Is it a 5-star luxury? No. But it's clean and comfortable. The kitchen is modern, the Internet access is always working, and the beach and fishing piers are steps away.

Suya tours is nearby and excellent for your water adventure needs. This last trip, i went on a fishing charter and had a blast. You'll be thankful for the Casita's close proximity to town (2.5 miles), where the markets have most anything you'll need. Be sure to stop by Maria's vegetable stand for fresh pineapples.

I can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Belize, and I'm looking forward to my 3rd trip next year.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico California
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Red Feather Lakes, CO USA
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Thank you so much. You were wonderful guests and we also hope to have you back one day for another fantastic vacation. w.w.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lowtohigh...
Crestview, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing oasis from our everyday world”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

A wonderful relaxing oasis from our everyday world. Wolfgang is attentive, as are Eldon and Merta, and they make sure that you are properly orientated to the island. Wolfgang tells or shows you the best places to purchase whatever you need or the best places to eat. He is very familiar with the island and is well known by many of the locals and business owners.

The island is fun – lots to do if you want to – diving, snorkeling, Mayan Ruins, and shopping. Suya Tours zipline and cave tubing was most convenient with only a 2 minute walk down the beach to their dock. Or the island lifestyle invites you to relax and enjoy the sun, water, and quiet. The private beach in front of the villa beckons you to soak up the rays, take a quick dip, keep track of the local crabs peeking up over the seawall, or spend hours reading or sleeping while being caresses by the warm ocean breezes. The well cared for grounds invite you to leave your shoes in your room and tickle your toes with the white sand.

You can spend your day as active as you want or relax all day and do nothing! And Casita Buena Vista is the perfect place for an island getaway. Just far enough from the city of San Pedro to be relaxing, but close enough to cart or even walk into town for dinner.

Casita Buena Vista has everything you could ever need. The kitchen is a perfect for making any size meal you should need. Living room furniture is very comfy. Several options exist for seating for a light snack at the kitchen counter or larger meals at the lovely antique dinning table. A delightful screened porch makes for a quiet reading corner with a view to the water. While the bedroom is small, it is a very usable space and the newly renovated bath features a large open shower.

Nearby restaurants include a Tex-Mex place run by a Canadian expat which you are most likely to see in the mornings at Casita Buena Vista, stopping by with his puppy, Gracie, for some playtime with Cookie the resident guard dog. The Black Orchid restaurant is a delightful place. Both are within a 5-minute walk, even at the Slow-Down pace of the Belizean stroll. Even closer yet is a small grocery store that will have everything you could possibly need from snacks to beer and wine to meats for cooking your own meals. The Hidden Treasure Restaurant, no more than a mile north, is truly a hidden treasure and is a must do for anyone staying on the island. (Thank you Wolfgang, for telling us about this wonderful Hidden Treasure)

All-in-all, Casita Buena Vista was a great find for us. It provided us with just the right amount of relaxation and peaceful environment. Wolfgang and Cookie, with the newest addition of Tiger, are the perfect host. Wolfgang’s orientation golf cart ride into San Pedro is very informative and shows he is truly proud of his adopted home, and shows how friendly and welcoming the island is. Casita Buena Vista should be on everyone’s list of places to stay when in San Pedro, and is top on our list of places to return to. This feels like our second home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Host, accomodations
Liked least: not a thing we can think of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing