We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibleeee place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ambergris Lake Villas
Ranked #12 of 21 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Speak Search


A place to stay, first amazing than anything the quality of service, staff, we stayed in a condo in two rooms completely clean incredible, the decoration sincerely I felt in heaven, the details of the rooms, a cozy, comfortable place, each room has exit to the balcony, completely clean hotel, friendly service staff to help you in what is, a condo with two bedrooms, dining room, living room, kitchen with everything, so that should not be worried by nothing just bring your clothes and enjoy paradise, I liked much the place because Milo's the owner is responsible for that one am definitely serious home a place where returned always, since the attention is personalized recommend it because it is here you can enjoy with friends or family. And the more important the very affordable price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Ambergris Lake Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2010

My daughter and I loved the accommodation. We only ate out twice. We loved the clean kitchen and laundry facility within our unit. The local food at the markets was amazing and we found ourselves eating left overs. The staff drove us free of charge into town whenever we felt the need to go. We rented a golf cart one day to explore and that was great. I would most definitely consider going back. The air conditioning was a special bonus too. Thank you to all the staff and residence that live there on a permanent basis. You were friendly and accommodating at all times.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarbaraRoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Milo and his staff took care of everything I could possibly have needed, so my stay here was absolutely relaxing.

The third of three buildings is just being finished, so the construction work mentioned in another review will be done very soon. Each building has six units (4 2-bedroom and 2 3-bedroom units), each with its own fully-equipped kitchen and multiple bathrooms. My 2BR unit was surprisingly roomy, bright, and well-furnished. The balcony overlooking the pool area was also lovely, with patio furniture and no mosquitoes! The pool and grounds are meticulously well-maintained, and there are a variety of nice places to sit and lounge in the sun or under an umbrella.

Milo and his staff made sure that I had everything I needed. They made my domestic flight arrangements and picked me up at the San Pedro airstrip, just a short ride from the complex. They booked snorkeling and other day trips and offered to drive me into town (it's a bit too far to walk casually, unless you don't mind a bit of a walk) for dinner; they also referred me to some of the best local restaurants - Milo knows everyone! :)

Overall, this place is a GREAT value! It's just a block from a great stretch of beach and close to a number of restaurants and shops. If you really want to be right in the middle of town, this might not be the best spot for you...but it's very easy to get to town if you'd like to spend most of your time in a bit more restful location south of town. I would absolutely return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannah98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Inside, the physical accomodations are esthetically pleasing. The three bedroom, three bath units are on the third floor, with the third BR on the upper level, and a huge 4th level patio. Unfortunately, that 4th level looks out onto an untidy backyard strewn with laundry and junk. The rooms are tastefully decorated with vaulted ceilings and cove moulding, and of course mahogany everywhere. If these units were on the beach they'd be worth a fortune. As it is, They are scary at night. I never saw any security. I did HEAR the CONSTRUCTION WORKERS, early on SUNDAY morning, however.

Floors and refigerator were oddly FILTHY, but baths and bedding were clean, so we did OK.
When we sought them out, staff were nice, but no one ever bothered to see if we could use a candle or flashlight the Sunday evening the Island lost power for seven hours. I borrowed the solar lights from the pool area so that we didn't trip over anything in the dark.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LADB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

we decide to fly to ambergris caye from belize city, the flight we got on was actually an hour earlier than what we were originally booked on. i was a litte worried that milo at the villa would not be aware of this and we would have to find our own ride to our place. so not the case. milo was there waiting for us, whisked us away with nice cold beer waiting for us. that was only the start...the villa was unbelizeable, they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom, 3bathroom villa from the 2 bedroom we originally booked. all the villas are extraordinary. we were so happy...everything about the place rocked. the grounds were kept immaculate, the pool...so inviting. the rooms were cleaned everyday, the staff ....great. i really just can't say enough about it. it is not on the beach, but only about a 4 minute walk to it. golf carts can be rented right there, and they have security as well. the staff are very helpful with any question you have and will book tours etc. for you. we had a tremendous vacation and our accommodations were a huge part of that. cheers!! mike and sheila, williams lake, bc canada

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shekoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

From the cleaning service to the guys who shuttled us around, the service was great. The rooms were new and very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

My wife and I visited the island with our two children (7 and 12) and spent our stay at Ambergris Lake Villas. We were very impressed by the accommodations. The unit was very clean, nicely furnished, and offered all the amenities we could hope for. While the beach was great, it was the pool that our kids spent the most time at, and it was very clean and well maintained.

Our thanks to the staff who were always ready to help and were extremely friendly. We had a wonderful vacation and were extremely pleased with our choice for accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bradley43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#20 of 53 in San Pedro
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 53 in San Pedro
354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banyan Bay Suites
Banyan Bay Suites
#22 of 53 in San Pedro
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambergris Lake Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambergris Lake Villas

Address: Mar De Tumbo Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range: £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambergris Lake Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambergris Lake Villas is a new definition of luxury filled with energy and spirit of a Caribbean setting. You've found paradise and vacation bliss. Here we embrace our surrounding with artful style and modern conveniences. Personalize each condo with modest comfort and a coveted surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ambergris Lake Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambergris Lake Villas Hotel San Pedro
Ambergris Lake Villas Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing