We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Spot South of San Pedro”
other traveller has booked this property
Gorgeous colorful, bright living room with balcony overlooking the turqoise water of the Caribbean!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous colorful, bright living room with balcony overlooking the turqoise water of the Caribbean!
This says it all!
Looking at the private beach and pier at Sunset Beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Gorgeous colorful, bright living room with balcony overlooking the turqoise water of the Caribbean!
This says it all!
Looking at the private beach and pier at Sunset Beach.
Step off of your porch onto the beautiful private beach
Gorgeous beach off your front porch with lounge chairs in background made of local hardwood
Lounge here
Have breakfast here
Building C
Unit C1 is on ground floor
Building C
View of pier and lounge chairs crafted from local hardwood
Read a book in this hammock
Bar and Gazebo area
Private pier off beach
Pool in front of A building
A6 is the second and third floors on the right
Large Pool with ocean in background
Pool
Pool
Beach with kayaks on left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice S
Idyllwild, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Spot South of San Pedro”
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

This was our first visit to Belize, but it won't be our last! Everyone at Sunset Beach went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable event. At first, we thought that we were a little too far out of town, but after we realized it was just a short bike ride into the 'action', we just enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. Deb Bennet was very helpful in helping us arrange other aspects of our trip. If you want a few days of fun and truly hospitable people, then have a look at Sunset Beach! Walking distance to 'Mr. Joe's' for some great food and drinks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up and looking out at the ocean
Liked least: air conditioner units right outside the bedroom window
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattleja...
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunset Beach is delightful”
Reviewed 2 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Deb Bennett was extremely helpful and our accommodations were great. The condo was great and the views are fantastic. Just need to know you are 2 1/2 miles from town - bikes, taxis and golf cart rentals work. If you want to stay on Ambergris this is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout, the front porch and the pool
Liked least: the beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carra3
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed 2 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Upon reading reviews before my arrival, the only complaint I noticed was that some of the lounge chairs didn't have cushions - well, they must have purchased some because this definitely wasn't an issue for us! The condo was beautiful, and the staff was as nice as could be. As shown in the pictures, the condos are right on a secluded part of the beach, which includes a private dock for swimming and tour pickups. Bike rentals are available for free, so we didn't even need to rent a golf cart to get to town (it was only about a 15-20 minute bike ride).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona US
Reviewed 9 November 2011 for a stay in February 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Nothing least to like
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 4 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wa
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: quite, privacy, convenience for excursions, luxary condo
Liked least: none
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WV 26501
Reviewed 7 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing