We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach vacation!”
other traveller has booked this property
Gorgeous colorful, bright living room with balcony overlooking the turqoise water of the Caribbean!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous colorful, bright living room with balcony overlooking the turqoise water of the Caribbean!
This says it all!
Looking at the private beach and pier at Sunset Beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Gorgeous colorful, bright living room with balcony overlooking the turqoise water of the Caribbean!
This says it all!
Looking at the private beach and pier at Sunset Beach.
Step off of your porch onto the beautiful private beach
Gorgeous beach off your front porch with lounge chairs in background made of local hardwood
Lounge here
Have breakfast here
Building C
Unit C1 is on ground floor
Building C
View of pier and lounge chairs crafted from local hardwood
Read a book in this hammock
Bar and Gazebo area
Private pier off beach
Pool in front of A building
A6 is the second and third floors on the right
Large Pool with ocean in background
Pool
Pool
Beach with kayaks on left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edie132
Tucson
2 reviews
“Perfect beach vacation!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The condo and location couldn't have been more ideal! Great beachfront and terrific, charming, clean condo. Deb answered my emails promptly and the information she provided made me feel completely comfortable about arriving to a place I'd never been before. Everything upon my arrival worked like a charm- the concierge and caretaker did a fantastic job! Loved just sitting on the private pier and watching the world (and fish) go by! Food and music in San Pedro was great. I especially liked Fido's on the water for live music and Sunday bar-b-que. I will be back and would definitely recommend Sunset Beach to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the condo itself
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennisk
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at this place!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This complex is right on the water, so that is what you see when you look out any of the windows. It is located on the south side of the island, which we think is less touristy and easier to get to town. Plus, there is a remarkably well-stocked little grocery store literally steps away from the complex, which was great.

The pool area was clean, well-kept and nice, and there was a grill if you wanted to use that. Also hammocks under palm trees- wonderful! The complex has its own pier and palapa, where the tour boats will come pick you up to take excursions, which was really convenient.

Our unit was roomy, well-stocked and very comfy. We like to make our own breakfast, and found that the kitchen had truly everything we needed. We had a wonderful stay here, and will definitely return.

Liked best: Great location, relaxing and fun stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy1051...
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The comforts of home in paradise!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We al loved the location of the condo and the comforts (family of 4 with college-aged children). The first floor location means we could step out and be on the beach or walk down the pier and hang out under the palapa easily. After adventurous mornings, we had great downtime---the kids were in hammocks using their iPads---does it get better than palm trees with WiFi? The condo was very comfortable with a well stocked kitchen, good ac and ceiling fans, lots of beach towels, kayaks, etc. The caretaker and concierge were very helpful as was the owner. We all had a great time and enjoyed the location south of town. When we wanted to go into San Pedro, we took the golf cart. Tour companies pick you up at the pier---no problems. Great diving, snorkeling, food, and fun. The trip to Lamanai to see the ruins was a very long day, but well worth it. We would go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the front porch with beach, palms, turquoise sea in front of me.
Liked least: Mosquitoes inland.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64Carole6...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“One of the NICEST beaches on the Island”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Sunset Beach resort was everything we hoped for. Deb was very nice and made it very easy for booking. The 3 bdrm condo was very spacious for us 6 adults and one 3 yr old. It was very well stocked. We were on ground level with a large covered balcony leading directly to the beach and water. The swimming pool was very nice with a shallow area for the little one to play in. We knew that on the island there was sea grass in most areas in the water leading to the beach but our beach had some beautiful areas where it was nice and clear to sit or play in. Also out near the end of the piers was good for swimming and snorkeling, we seen lots of colorful and different fish, even stingrays. the staff kept the beach and resort nice and clean. We used housekeeping which was wonderful along with laundry service, very inexpensive. Chapin was very quick and helpful with anything we needed or just information. Dee came over with loads of information about the island and answered our many questions. She was super friendly and even booked our island flights and had golf carts waiting for us. We used Suya tours from next door for snorkeling and zipline/cave tubing and Bobbie from GoFish for fishing and snorkeling, everyone was professional, helpful and friendly. We went to the little grocery store around the corner everyday, they had a little of everything, the daily fresh tortillas were amazing and the prices were very reasonable. We rented 2 jet skis one day and had a great time out in the beautiful blue waters near the reef and around the lagoon waters, it is so pretty and so much to see weather your on land or on the water. Did I mention how big and beautiful our beach was? We had a great time in San Pedro, ate great food, enjoyed great people and loved hanging out on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: the outdoor BBQ
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mn.
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fonda NY
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing