We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous colorful, bright living room with balcony overlooking the turqoise water of the Caribbean!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous colorful, bright living room with balcony overlooking the turqoise water of the Caribbean!
This says it all!
Looking at the private beach and pier at Sunset Beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Gorgeous colorful, bright living room with balcony overlooking the turqoise water of the Caribbean!
This says it all!
Looking at the private beach and pier at Sunset Beach.
Step off of your porch onto the beautiful private beach
Gorgeous beach off your front porch with lounge chairs in background made of local hardwood
Lounge here
Have breakfast here
Building C
Unit C1 is on ground floor
Building C
View of pier and lounge chairs crafted from local hardwood
Read a book in this hammock
Bar and Gazebo area
Private pier off beach
Pool in front of A building
A6 is the second and third floors on the right
Large Pool with ocean in background
Pool
Pool
Beach with kayaks on left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
funticket...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Great location!”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family of four stayed here for a week in June. We really liked the location as we thought it was a bit slower-paced than San Pedro, and the areas just north of town. The resort is located right on the beach, which provides great views and a nice breeze much of the day. It is also conveniently located to the reef for snorkeling and the islands just to the south for fishing. There are a few nice places to eat within walking distance, with many more only a few minutes drive (in a golf cart) between the resort and town. All of our interactions with the owner, Deb, were handled in a timely and professional manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you for the thoughtful review. I'm glad you liked the location-close enough to San Pedro to take advantage of its many amenities, but far enough away (only 2.3 miles) for tranquility.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin B
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Very inviting location”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in unit C1 and it was fantastic the rooms were spacious and well appointed. The beach is clean and we could see the reef from our front door.
The concierge arranged activities for us and the kids and the tour operators picked up up from the dock at Sunset Beach.
We were able to snorkel from the end of the pier and there was plenty of marine life to see.
Everyone associated with the property was helpful and friendly.
The only negative was the distance from the property to San Pedro but renting a golf cart solved the problem.
Overall a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Robin for the thoughtful review. I am glad you had a wonderful time. I appreciate that for some people being 2.3 miles from San Pedro is too far! For others it is a blessing to be situated on a quiet, private beach and yet such a short distance (10 minutes by golf cart and 20 minutes by bike) from the hustle and bustle of San Pedro!
I hope you have the opportunity to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney C
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family, which includes my husband, 2 kids, my father and his wife, stayed at the condo and had an amazing time. It was plenty big enough for all of us and was beautiful. There is a small shop down the road within walking distance that makes it easy to get anything you need. The staff made the trip easy for our family. Any time we needed a cab or wanted to go on an adventure, such as parasailing or scuba diving, they would book it for us and the boats would show up at our personal dock! It was amazing! The condo is directly on the beach which the kids loved! The pool was beautiful as well. They had games like bean bag toss and horse shoes which were fun activities on the island! Overall this was an amazing experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone going to San Pedro for a visit! It was also far enough from town that it was peaceful but also just a short golf cart ride back to town. And I can't forget the kayaks and bikes they had available! They thought of everything for an amazing vacation for the entire family! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you Whitney for the lengthy and very thoughtful review! I am so happy that you think Sunset Beach is ideal for families. We really strive to accommodate families of many different generations. There is plenty for everyone. Please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaO1...
2 reviews
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Love this place! Very relaxing, very clean, very friendly people,
The place has everything,the only things you need to take is your snorkeling and your swimsuit.
the pool is all nice and clean. . I recommend %.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the great review, Daniela!
Our caretaker, Chapin, and concierge, Judy, are both fantastic.
I love the proximity of Sula Tours. They can do any kind of tour- diving, snorkeling, caving, ruins - and can even pick you up at our private pier.
Thanks again and please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Spot Family Christmas on the Beach”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 5 days here for Christmas with our kids and her dad. We stayed in the 3 bedroom condo C2. We absolutely loved our time here. The kids loved the pool. The beach isn't really great for swimming, but the dock is perfect. The water is 5-6 feet deep at the end of the dock. My favorite thing was probably the large porch with tables, chairs and hammocks overlooking the beach. We spent more time here than anywhere else.

You will need a golf cart to get around, and they will arrange that for you. They will also arrange to have a taxi pick you up at the water taxi drop off point. However, the water taxis from Belize City do not run late at all, so if you run late at all you will miss the boat. I would highly recommend spending the extra money and fly to Ambergris Caye. The airport is right up the road from Sunset Beach, and your trip will get off to a much better start.

Overall, we loved our time here and had a fantastic vacation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thanks, Tim. Hope you had a great time in our apartments in Cartagena, Colombia too. Come again soon to both! Best, Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue Z
Denver, Iowa
2 reviews
“A beautiful location that was well maintained.”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in A5 for 2 weeks and then moved to A6 for week 3. Both units are about the same layout wise but A6 was nicer with more updates and privacy. The property is well maintained and as advertised. Only downside was all of the stairs and no restroom facilities by the pool/beach area. Also beware of the A/C noise (if you need to use it) in the main level bedroom. It did not affect us but might other people. Fell in love with the island and we are currently looking for property to buy. Very friendly islanders with many choices for food and activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The accomodations and staff were amazing!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I went to Belize with another couple for her 40th B-day. We loved the location of the condo where we stayed. It was just far enough away from the city to disconnect and relax, but also just a short golf cart ride to downtown bars, restaurants, and shopping. There was a great little convenience store a block away that had fresh fruit, eggs, beer, liquor, bacon, etc. There was also a local tour/excursion company located behind the unit that offered many fun things to do (we did the shark alley and snorkeling trip...AMAZING!). The hammocks by the ocean were a great reprieve as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: wifi was in and out a lot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
We love our little slice of paradise too! Thanks and come again soon.
Best, Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing