We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome day of fishing with Capt. Pete!”
Review of GoFish Belize

GoFish Belize
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in flats fishing and reef fishing charters with the option to add snorkeling and beach BBQ. For flats fishing pole along the shallow, calm waters experiencing the ultimate in sport fishing. Explore the endless turtle flats, searching for the mighty Tarpon, invisible Bone fish, and the ever-elusive Permit. Reef Fishing is fun for the entire family. Anchor next to the beautiful barrier reef and enjoy catching Snappers, Jacks, Grouper, and Barracuda. Add a beach BBQ lunch and snorkeling to get the best of the Caribbean.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Awesome day of fishing with Capt. Pete!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Spent a great day offshore fishing with Capt. Pete Graniel. Initially booked for 1/2 day, we were having such a great day we extended to a full day. Capt. Pete knows his stuff about offshore. Caught 4 excellent dorado - one about 50 lbs ! Tons of barracuda, bonita and even a blackfin tuna. We fish offshore at home in Florida and lots of places in Mexico and Caribbean - Pete gives you a good trip for the money. Boat is not fancy but certainly is comfortable. Very professional and easy booking - highly recommend this company.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank scsunlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    17
    9
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fly fishing at it's best”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Abbie is a great guide, I just wish I was a better fisherman. I've fished in mexico, bahamas, florida and costa rica, and Abbie knows his stuff! I brought my own fly gear, but he has gear available if you need it. He even brought spinning gear for my girlfriend to use. Oh yeah, caught a grand slam, including 4 permit.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Dblhaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I have used many fishing giudes over the years and Abbie is second to none. His knowledge of conditons and techniques is amazing. You will not go wrong booking GoFishBelize.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank rock v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome first fly fishing experience...”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Had our sights set on catching a tarpon on the fly but didn't realize we were out of our league as first-timers. Abbie put us on a huge school of bonefish right away to learn the basics of casting and we caught several fish before heading out to the flats. He was a great teacher! We ventured to several gorgeous sites, catching plenty of bonefish at all of them and even reeling in 2 permit. He also set us up with a reef fishing/lobstering excursion the next day. Will definitely go back and hunt for tarpon next time.
Thanks!
Labor Day 2011

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank bkopec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Repeat visitor and will go again!”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Spent 3 days with GoFish Belize, 2 with Abbie and 1 with Carlos. My teenage son's first attempt at flyfishing yet was able to cast to and land multiple fish. Abbie was extremely patient with us and made for a great father/son day. The knowledge between Carlos and Abbie allowed for plenty of sightings, oportunities and fish to boat. Will fish with them again in December!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank george-holzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GoFish Belize also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to GoFish Belize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing