We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Pedro's best”
Review of Paradise Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Villas
Ranked #2 of 21 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Fate
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“San Pedro's best”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

So glad we "found" Paradise Villas on our first visit to San Pedro.....we have never stayed any other place. The condo's are always clean and Nellie's properties is always so very accommodating. It is within walking distance to most anything in the main part of town. Pool is always clean. Grounds are kept imactulate. Nellie drives through several times a week and greets and talks with guests. LOVE Paradise Villas!!

Room Tip: Any area of Paradise Villas is wonderful ~ the street noise you read about is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank bbenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    29
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
46
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Great place for the money . Right in the middle of everything . Walking distance of shops , dining etc...... The villas have just about anything you could want in a villa. The island is paradise , there are so many things to do on the island . The villas

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We were staying in room 4. Paradise villas was one of the best hotel We have ever stayed. This villa is fully furnished, including stove n refrigerator. The kitchen has everything u need for cooking. ( knife, plate, microwave, coffee maker, cups, spoons, and forks.) The villa is very close to a supermarket n veggie shop so u don't need to walk far to buy ur grocery. To eat out in San Pedro is quite expensive, but it's not bad to taste local food for lunch. The villa also has two beds. One in the room, other one can be put up in the morning. The living room is nice for watching tv at night. The verandah is definitely nice for having breakfast in the morning because u can enjoy the morning breeze. The small pool is there for u to relax any time. This villa is a top choice for a small family of 2 to 4 person. I strongly recommend this villa to u all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were in room #10, which is 1 of 2 rooms with a view of the beach and water. The room was quiet, had good air conditioning, was a nice size with some dishes, a refrigerator and a kitchen sink. The bathroom was simple, but had enough room to be comfortable. The shower had good water pressure and hot water every time and we used it a couple of times a day due to outdoor activities. We liked the location because it was basically the last hotel on the beach away from town so it was quiet at night, but we walked everywhere in town within 10-15 minutes. Kayak and snorkel gear usage was included, which we took advantage of. We highly recommend this hotel, especially rooms #10 and #11 for the sea view. This is where we will stay when we visit Placencia again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank g0g0years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We enjoy our stays in San Pedro Belize . And like any vacation, you never really know what to expect when you get to your room . This was our second stay at Paradise Villas, and we could'nt be more pleased with the service that Nellie and the staff provided.The villa (5 A) was always nicely kept ,and the grounds were exceptional. The location is right on the beach !! so its just a
short walk, and your right in the middle of every thing San Pedro has to offer ,from the little shops that dot front street to the restaurants and palapa bars .LOVED IT !
.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BC22261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have stayed at Paradise Villas twice in the last four years that we have been going to San Pedro. We have met lots of great people and Nellie's staff took great care of us. We have even booked it for 2015. It is close to everything that you want to see. Markets are close by. The grounds are beautiful and you are right on the beach with a pool.

Room Tip: We prefer the bottom floor units by the pool. Not a lot of stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PattyDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed at Paradise Villas several times. It is a consistently good choice. The villas are clean and neat. The location is excellent, within walking distance to most everything. The staff is always ready to help you any way they can. The pool is large, centrally located and well taken care of. The long dock is a beautiful place to have your morning coffee while watching the sun come up. Nellie keeps everything running smoothly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieKen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.2 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#25 of 53 in San Pedro
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
801 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Tang Inn
Blue Tang Inn
#1 of 21 in San Pedro
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Property: Paradise Villas
Address: Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 0000000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best casual resorts on Ambergris Caye. In the heart of San Pedro, a short barefoot walk from the best restaurants, shops, and nightlife. Artfully and comfortably furnished one and two bedroom townhouses set amidst lush tropical gardens, just steps from the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, cable TV. Freshwater pool. Friendly, attentive service from our local property manager ensures you will have access to the best restaurant, tour and dive information. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing