We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch in the Sand”

Estel's Dine by the Sea
Ranked #17 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Cafe, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunch in the Sand”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stopped in for lunch, although breakfast is their specialty. It is literally on the beach, just feet from the water. There aren't floors to speak of, just sand throughout. The gentleman that seated us and took our order was very polite and the food was good. There was plenty to watch, with lots of activity on the beach. Worth stopping in.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank straina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    990
    405
    105
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not that good”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had breakfast- it was open a little earlier than some other places- you order off of a black board- I prefer a menu to study- I had eggs- they were a little greasy- the fry jacks were not great and the refried beans I did not care for- the floor outside is sand- it is on the water- the service was a little uneven- it was ok- no need to run over- go slow

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surferboyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Food has gone downhill" according to the locals”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Even though we heard from the locals that the food had gone downhill, we went anyway, b/c we were in search of breakfast food - and this is what we could find open. Food was ok. Not terrible. But not great. I did not finish my meal. It was cheap, and on the beach, but I would not recommend eating there if you can find another option.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food right on the beach”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great atmosphere and a beautiful place to have breakfast and lunch. Interesting concept where the menu is inside on a large chalk board where you go read and determine what you want to eat. The food was good and the servers were nice. Great place to relax and have a mimosa or bloody marry in the morning!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the BEST Breakfast EVER!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

During our stay in San Pedro, we had breakfast out everyday!
This little jewel of a restaurant by the sea is hard to match. Everything we had, ranging from "watermelon juice" to the
"fry jacks" were WONDERFUL! We had breakfast at Estel's
several times; I just get hungry writing about this place.
The service was great, and timely (even when crowded).
The Mango jam and honey served with the "fry jacks" only
made the experience more delicious!
If you are traveling to this area, do make it a stop on your agenda, as you will not be disappointed.
And do not be deceived...the place is more wonderful inside than the outside appears.
The entire menu is written on a chalk board inside the restaurant. See photo below...
Great atmosphere and yummy food!
LOVED it!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LiebeBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estel's Dine by the Sea also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Estel's Dine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing