We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and close to everything!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis del Caribe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasis del Caribe
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and close to everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent a week in Ambergris Caye with his parents in unit #9 last April. Jan was so helpful in setting this up and making us feel at ease. I was a bit skeptical at first, but the photos don't do it justice. I wanted to stay in a fancy hotel but I'm so glad we decided to stay here instead. We felt less like tourists and more at home staying in the condo. The location is wonderful! We rented a golf cart and also rode bikes around the island. When we got there a little early the cleaning woman was still working so we went to the pool. I couldn't imagine what was taking so long when she was still cleaning hours later. When she was finally finished I was very impressed how sparkling clean and thoroughly the condo was cleaned!! The comforters and couch cushions could use a little updating but other then that, very pleased. We used Action Divers for all of our excursions, they were amazing!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We just arrived home from our trip and the condo was great it fit our needs perfectly 3 be and 3 ba. We would recommend to all. The location was ideal for srolling into town for meals. The long term residents were very helpful with great advice for eating shopping.
We will be returning in 2016.
The con's were kitchen needed a large fry pan and a new coffee pot.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank barefoot99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderhoof, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We checked in for a quick 3 night stay and couldn't be happier with Oasis. Jan was a pleasure to deal with and Gloria the on-site information guru and cleaner was a total treat! She was in the unit on arrival and scrubbed the place to an immaculate condition. We have stayed in quite a few Caribbean locations and even though we consider ourselves obsessive cleaners at home have become accustomed to the little sugar ants and mildewy wet smell that some seaside places can get, but not here. Spic & span which is fabulous.

The unit is just as pictured, beautiful wrap around ocean view deck, stainless steel appliances and it is one of the most well stocked rentals we have ever stayed in. Lots of kitchen goodies, plenty of towels, ability to do laundry and a 5 gal water cooler let us be ecofriendly and save on all the unnecessary bottles of water that accumulate on vacations. The wifi worked without fail the entire time we were here and there was lots to pick from on TV for evenings in. The only recommendations I would give would be new linens as the sheets and pillowcases, even though clean, are definitely showing their wear, also a small BBQ for grilling outside would be perfect. Other units have this and we were green with envy as we love to grill and keep the heat outside when cooking evening meals - but of course we made due.

The pool is great and we couldn't be happier with the location. We rented a golf cart our entire stay and ventured all over the island and even after seeing some sprawling villas and cute resorts across the bridge came back every night thankful we made this choice. It is close enough to downtown San Pedro that you can go and eat out at delicious hole in the wall places, but secured enough that you feel safe and even a bit private which is wonderful. As with any travel (anywhere in the world) lock your valuables and keep your wits about you when out and about and you'll be fine.

We are already talking about coming back and will rent here at Oasis again in a heartbeat.

Emel family
-Canada

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kristin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopatcong, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at Oasis del Caribe #9 on 1-8 March 2014 with my girlfriend and a couple of friends for diving and relaxation. I’ve been to San Pedro many times in the past and have stayed at a variety of hotels and resorts over the years. Oasis del Caribe proved to be my most favorite place to stay. The condo is a second floor, two bedroom, two bath unit with a wrap around balcony overlooking the Caribbean. The view of the reef is to die for, especially as the sun comes up in the morning. The condo is close enough to town so you can walk to everything but is far enough from town center so you don’t have to deal with the noise. The pool is perfect and a great place to relax and meet condo owners and long term guests. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and their personal touch makes the unit feel like home. We were fortunate enough to meet them during our stay and they gave us lots of hints on where to go and what to see. One afternoon we all rented golf carts and took a tour of all of the places north of the bridge. An incredibly good time was had by all. The price for the week was a great value and I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kinsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for a week of Scuba diving in San Pedro. Oasis Del Caribe was a perfect spot far enough away from town for the quiet at night and close enough to walk to town. The unit we stayed in, number 11 on the third floor, was very clean, well-stocked for our own cooking and the view from balcony was wonderful. There were two bedrooms and two bathrooms, one for each room. The pool was nice. There is a grocery store about a ten minute walk, and will deliver your groceries if requested. Remember, Ambergris Caye is an island and food in the stores will be about 30% higher than what you are used to but still less expensive than eating out every day. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosieox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed in 15 through Christmas week. The management company was great - the room was americanized. What I loved most is that it was away from the touristy part of town - so we were not hit with crowded beaches, and tourists, and vendors. We were before the bridge over to the Cayes - and after downtown san pedro. It was quiet, pristine and heavenly.

Aside, and local to the room - highly recommend hitting Wayo's Beachside Bar for a drink - and see Shirlene for a massage beachside. DJ's and Wet Willy's are the best local bars.

It was Un-belize-able!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room - #15 - faced the ocean - we watched the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cristie1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed in unit #9 June 23-29. Absolutely great condo, great location. Perfect for me, my wife and 2 college age kids (20 and 18). Close enough to town to walk and far enough away to be away from any unwanted noise, not that there is much noise after dark. This unit is second floor, ocean front view. We stayed very busy. Rented a golf cart one day and explored the town and island. Fished with a guide 2 days and took a day long snorkel/Caye Caulker trip on the Seaduced catamaran on another day. Best meal out was at Elvi's, delicious tacos at the Nila's taco stand downtown, papusas at Waraguma's and fresh cooked fish/ceviche from the fish we caught prepared at Ambergris Brewing Company. Great trip and looking forward to going back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank nctraveler341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#18 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.8 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#22 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Tang Inn
Blue Tang Inn
#1 of 21 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis del Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis del Caribe

Property: Oasis del Caribe
Address: Barrier Reef Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Speciality Lodging in San Pedro
Also Known As:
Oasis Del Caribe Hotel San Pedro
Oasis Del Caribe Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing