We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for a group!”

Review of Casa Caracol

Let's start with the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Let's start with the view
Casa Caracol Downstairs Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Let's start with the view
Casa Caracol
Downstairs Living
Downstairs Dining/Kitchen
Downstairs Bedroom 1
Downstairs Bedroom 2
Downstairs Bedroom 3
Downstairs Bathroom (1 of 2)
Upstairs Living
Upstairs Kitchen/Dining
Upstairs Kitchen
Upsairs Bedroom 1
Upstairs Bedroom 2
Upstairs Bathroom (1 of 2)
Upstairs Balcony
Downstairs Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ShanaAlex...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for a group!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I live in California and we got married in San Pedro in January. We planned on having a pretty small wedding, and wanted to rent a house where we could stay with our wedding party and have the wedding ceremony/party. We found Casa Caracol, and the owners Phil & Marie were open to our plans and very helpful answering our questions. We rented the house, but our wedding guest list pretty quickly outgrew our plans to have the wedding at Casa Caracol. Phil was a huge help to us to find another venue that ended up great. He also helped us find a group snorkeling trip that was great for our large group.
We rented out both floors of Casa Caracol and it was just perfect. Phil continued to be a huge help to us with booking local flights and answering our questions. The house is beautiful, clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it if traveling with a group of friends or a family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable and clean space
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilleth78...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbeliezeable!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The property was beautiful, right on the water, walking distance (or golf cart if you choose) to anything you could possibly need. Phil and Marie were wonderful. They were very accommodating and easy to communicate with. They offered to help us with booking "excursions" and tours and even book them for us with their personal recommendations and advice as well. There was very affordable laundry service, which was great since we had spent the 5 days before arriving there in the jungle (inland Belize & Guatemala).

The rental was very spacious and clean and had air conditioning in every room. There was really nothing to complain about. It was a very nice part of the vacation with excitement and tours if you are interested - so many amazing things to do and see in Belize! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms & air conditioning
Liked least: Wi-Fi was slow but you're not going to have good internet access anywhere in Belize, and we were there to experience the country and culture, so it was nice to be disconnected from home for a little while.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulliver4...
black river falls
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally awesome vacation.”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Casa was right in the town of San Pedro, easy walk to shopping and eating (food was fabulous). Beautifully decorated accommodations, very comfortable. My husband and teenage children and I loved it, stayed in the upper portion of the casa, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, perfect for us. Our host Phil set us up on the Belize tour with four excursions which were just AWESOME! Felt like a little Indiana Jones, Pirates of the Caribbean, beach and jungle adventure. We will definitely be going back! If you are looking for an adventure this is the place for you, if you are looking for pampering and fluff, better go to a resort on the island. We did stay two days at the Grand Caribe also, (nice place but expensive and not as personal) I prefer the Casa, personal preference, more experiences with the local cultures and Phil provides the best adventures for the cost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we got to stay in the heart of Belize and experience the different cultures.
Liked least: Golf carts were a bit stinky, (gas smell periodically).
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie W
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Vacation at Casa Caracol”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a fabulous family vacation at Casa Caracol on Amerbergis Caye. The home and its location on the beach and near town was even more than we expected. The home was very nice and plenty spacious for our group of 12 adults. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go for dining and shopping; everything was so convenient. The owner, Phil, was great! He was there to make the arrangements for all of our excursions and was close by if we needed help or advice with anything. He made it easy for us to do nothing but relax and enjoy our fantastic week on the beach in Belize! If you are looking for a great combination of relaxation in the sun along with an interesting cultural experience, this vacation at Casa Caracol can't be beat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jeremymac...
whati, nwt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant location and Stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and another couple stayed here in March. What a great property, it is exactly as advertised. The highlights were the location to the ocean and the views from the deck. The house provided the perfect location in San Pedro, close enough to walk to town, yet far enough away from the busy nights and streets. Phil was a wonderful host and met our every need. He was there to book all our trips and provide recommendations to all restaurants and other services. Duly (housekeeper) cleaned the house every other day to ensure the house was spotless. If you are looking for down home comfort, without the price, then this is your house. We all had a wonderful time and will be coming back! Thanks Phil.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Phil was an amazing host.
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A
Fort Benton, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

2 couples in the upstairs living area, 2 bedrooms and baths, large living area, dining and kitchen. Vaulted ceilings with fans. AC in all if needed. First level, rented. Very private for both separate parties staying. May plan to bring the whole extended family which would be great with both levels.
Phil was excellent, there if you needed guidance or recommendations, along with booking any activity requested at no extra expense.
Casa Caracol is located on the beach, centrally located, walking distance to the center of San Pedro with all the favorite attractions of vendors, shopping, restaurants, dive, snorkel, fishing guides etc, This was are first trip to the country of Belize and it will not be are last. The people are amazing. We plan to return to the beautiful beach front Casa Caracol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, neighbors, property owner, locale, view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$540
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing