We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat.”

El Patio Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff is prompt and attentive. Food is really good; all fresh seafood and at a reasonable price (remember 2 dollars Belize = 1 dollar US)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tapeezarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    90
    26
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor and expensive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very expensive the food was poor at best. One in our party asked for snapper filet grilled. I was very little and to this day I I don't think it was snapper. Only saw tourist. Try were the local eat. Food is better and less expensive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank drl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

In the course of wandering San Pedro, my son and I stopped for lunch at El Patio. Our food was fabulous - I had the chicken tostadas and my son had the shrimp tacos and both were really good. One of my favorite meals of our vacation in San Pedro!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“enthusiastic staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were engaged by Osmar on the street to visit the restaurant--he was a great host and we ended up eating there more than once. The tropical chicken sauce was most excellent--it was lemon and pineapple based and it was outstanding. Everything we tried there was good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great food, excellent service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had a wonderful dinner, Osmar was very attentive. Great food, good value. Enjoyed the upper patio area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patio Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to El Patio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing