We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel del Rio(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caye Casa(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
652
119
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
652
119
20
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barlaundry servicegolf cartbeach basketthrough vrboin townbedroom penthouserooftop restaurantwater taxilaundry donegrocery storemain poolocean viewtruck stopfitness centerfamily vacationdaily housekeeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Just completed 2nd trip to Ambergris Caye and both stays were at Grand Caribe. Having traveled to multiple international locations, if you seek relaxation and being surrounded by people who want you to have a great experience and visit, this is the location. First, entering the country at Belize City International airport was a pleasure, absolutely no language barrier for this English speaking family. The trip to the water taxi was informative; the ride to Ambergris Caye was beautiful and the Island itself, very relaxing. Grand Caribe is beautiful, well appointed and staff focused on ensuring you enjoy your stay, without hassle. Did not look into a fitness center nor did we have young kids to explore needs. Both of our children are certified Divers and needless to say, the reef was exceptional. If you plan to dive, March thru May should have less wind to affect trips. Several Dive shops have larger boats to assist with higher winds but visibility will decrease. Diving in March was spectacular, Mid Feb ran into some higher wind conditions. Dive shops will pick you up at Grand Caribe's pier. Weather otherwise was exceptional on both trips. Multiple restaurants within walking distance with local flavor and very nice ie: Aji. Palapas over the water was a great escape for lunch and the short golf cart trip to town to sample Annie's Pastries or Wild Mango's Restaurant was well worth the time. Diving is "unBelizeable", water is absolutely beautiful and the local residents could not be more caring!!! If you wish to escape the stress of daily life and have a vacation, this Country / Island & Resort should be considered. I have no reason to consider Mexico when my experience in Belize has been so positive.

Room Tip: Our unit H1, was on the first floor, facing the reef and was 2 bedroom, EXCEPTIONAL. Sunrise was worth waking up for and the view of the water during the day was great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZweigMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The resort is pure luxury. The view is breathtaking, the service is better than we could have hoped for, the concierge service is top-notch and the room was perfect. We stayed here for 5 days and reserved our room through VRBO. the prices were more reasonable although still VERY expensive but the value is definitely there. Our unit was a one bedroom with a futon in the living room for our daughter. Their was in-room Wi-fi, laundry, fully appointed kitchen and a great soaking tub.

Other reviewers commented on the lack of a full restaurant which is true but the food we got from the pool bar was great and there are so many restaurants within walking distances that we didn't really notice the lack of restaurants. Definitely rent a golf cart for at least a few days to experience the whole island and bring a small flashlight for walking at night.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank CherieH741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed in a 2 B/R on 2nd floor of A building and had beautiful views of the ocean from the balcony...we watched the sun rise every day with a cup of coffee on the balcony...the condo was very comfortable...staff and maid service was great...loved sitting at the pools and walking the beach...we have been coming to the island for many years and have many friends here so we knew to get a golf cart as we spent a lot of time going into town...the restaurant is lacking...found it expensive and not much choice...food appears to be mostly fried...it is the only restaurant I know that give pricing in US instead of Belize so be aware of that...for such a nice resort there should be a higher quality of restaurant,..and could also have a gift store and perhaps an exercise facility...but all in all we loved our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikersue02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My husband and I had an awesome time at the Grand Caribe resort. The ammenities of the condo were top notch. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and very clean. Three pools overlooking the beach, were a great place to swim, suntan, read a book or swim up to the bar for a drink. The interior of the condo (we had a 2 bedroom) was beautiful with quality fixtures, archetectural detail and comfortable furnishings. With a fully stocked kitchen you may choose to do some of your own cooking. But with so many amazing restaurants within walking distance or in town, do you really want to? Rent a golf cart or take the water taxi to town where you will find the most delicious fresh fruit and fish you have ever tasted. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the water. The two bedroom also had a pull out sofa bed for additional sleeping.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

From day one, the staff st Gran Caribe worked hard at making our daughter's Wedding perfect... From extra services in San Pedro (photographer, DJ, snorkeling/sailing, golf cars, etc.) to this great ambiance in knowing that every single resort employee knew about "our" wedding and with a smile delivered great service, paying attention to every detail (bonfire on the beach, seating our 38 guests seni-circle poolside while looking out at the ocean, great DJ with dancing, etc.) never seeming to be bothered by the many details. Isn't that what it's all about?! A Destination Wedding with the personal touches to make the day EASY and oh so special. We highly recommend the Gran Caribe.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews