We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sun and Fun at Grand Caribe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
“Sun and Fun at Grand Caribe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Every year for the past 23, my wife and I take a trip to some "sunny" place to celebrate another birthday passed, and this had to be one of the best. From their initial help in booking our flight from Belize City to San Pedro, to the taxi ride leaving town, our time spent in San Pedro and Grand Belize was fantastic. Everyone, from front desk, security, landscapers and of course restaurant and bartenders were so friendly and welcoming! Everything is clean, and well kept, and service is fantastic, to the point they washed and folded any clothes left out. We had an ocean front room that provided wonderful views and cool breezes, owned a corner of the beach for a week;-) and will return in the future to visit some new friends we made along the way.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTDatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    101
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
284
219
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wahpeton, North Dakota, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

I just returned from a "girls trip" to Belize and we stayed in paradise at the Grand Caribe. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay. The staff was excellent from the very beginning stages of booking including making arrangements to get us to the island from the mainland. The resort is gorgeous and in pristine condition. Staff was polite and always available for any questions. Never were we concerned about our safety as a group of 4 younger females traveling alone and often returning from town early morning. Our laundry was done every day and folded in our rooms, this is a priceless amenity in the tropics where it rains and gets muddy virtually every day. The rooms themselves were breath-taking. Our beds and rooms were covered in flower pedals and floral arrangements upon our arrival. We purchased the provisions package in advance to our arrival, definitely worth it and nice to have a stocked condo upon arrival. We will definitely be returning to stay at the Grand Caribe and I intend to tell everyone I know to stay there as well.

Room Tip: The ground level rooms are perfect because they have walk-out access to the beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I got married here last month and I couldn't have chosen a better resort for this. It's one of the few resorts I found on the island that has 3, 4, and 5 bedroom condos which was really great so all my family could stay together. Service was great, pool was never too crowded, and everything was immaculately clean. I think it's perfect for family vacations or a group of friends who want to stay together.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

The Grand Caribe rescued us from another terrible hotel - thank you. The place was a little isolated, but the rooms were immaculate, the views were lovely, and the top-notch housekeeping staff performs a complimentary daily laundry service (which was needed after our adventures in the jungles of western Belize and after daily dives). They also offer in room massages on your balcony, which is another nice treat. Finally, all of the staff at the poolside restaurant were likewise very friendly - and cook a mean burger.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so be prepared to walk up if you're on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

We just spent the month at Grand Caribe and found it to be a perfect location for us. The staff was excellent,several restaurants within walking distance along the beach, a quick water taxi or taxi ride into San Pedro. Melody helped us book several tours,Evelin took good care of our housekeeping needs and the staff at Cowboy Doug's were so friendly....Chee, Wendy, Charlotte, Ada and Sheena. We're very sad to be leaving tomorrow!

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank agave43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

These condo units are very high end! A quiet place to stay to get away from the crowds. Our one bedroom on third floor overlooking the ocean was more than expected! We felt like newlyweds as the condo was decorated with red flower pedals! The king bed had a heart outline with pedals. We have traveled the world and not seen anymore friendly staff and friendly people of the island. Every request was immediately seen to. We enjoyed eating at Aji, Capicorn and Kama was very specail as well for evening meals and lunch at Rojo bar up the coast by water taxi.. HIghly recommend Grand Caribe as the best choice to stay and with the addition of a new restaurant and convenience store will be even nicer. If we decide to return it will be our choice again.i Amazing sailing and snorkeling trips!

Room Tip: enjoyed the view of the ocean unobstructed by resort grounds in building "H"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Just completed 2nd trip to Ambergris Caye and both stays were at Grand Caribe. Having traveled to multiple international locations, if you seek relaxation and being surrounded by people who want you to have a great experience and visit, this is the location. First, entering the country at Belize City International airport was a pleasure, absolutely no language barrier for this English speaking family. The trip to the water taxi was informative; the ride to Ambergris Caye was beautiful and the Island itself, very relaxing. Grand Caribe is beautiful, well appointed and staff focused on ensuring you enjoy your stay, without hassle. Did not look into a fitness center nor did we have young kids to explore needs. Both of our children are certified Divers and needless to say, the reef was exceptional. If you plan to dive, March thru May should have less wind to affect trips. Several Dive shops have larger boats to assist with higher winds but visibility will decrease. Diving in March was spectacular, Mid Feb ran into some higher wind conditions. Dive shops will pick you up at Grand Caribe's pier. Weather otherwise was exceptional on both trips. Multiple restaurants within walking distance with local flavor and very nice ie: Aji. Palapas over the water was a great escape for lunch and the short golf cart trip to town to sample Annie's Pastries or Wild Mango's Restaurant was well worth the time. Diving is "unBelizeable", water is absolutely beautiful and the local residents could not be more caring!!! If you wish to escape the stress of daily life and have a vacation, this Country / Island & Resort should be considered. I have no reason to consider Mexico when my experience in Belize has been so positive.

Room Tip: Our unit H1, was on the first floor, facing the reef and was 2 bedroom, EXCEPTIONAL. Sunrise was wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZweigMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
4.8 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
4.7 mi away
Athens Gate
Athens Gate
#2 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.8 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#8 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
5.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums

Property: Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Address: 2 Mils North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#9 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique layout of this premier resort provides the entire 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos with an unobstructed panoramic view of the second largest Barrier Reef! The residences are beautifully appointed with spacious, fully equipped kitchens. The living rooms and bedrooms have flat screens and all accommodations also have ipod docking, DVD and internet service. Concierge can arrange local flights, golf cart rentals, all tours including snorkeling, diving, fishing, sailing, mainland excursions, private charters, private chefs and babysitting. Contact us for your next vacation, honeymoon or any special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums Hotel San Pedro
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing