We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The facilities and staff could not have been more wonderful! We loved the location and views. Planning our dive trips was very easy as we were picked up at the dock on property every day. There was only one draw back and that was the food was rather poor. It was easy to find very good dining in town and the grand caribe staff was extremely helpful with he recommendations. I would recommend this property to my friends.

Room Tip: We had a three bedroom unit in e third floor ocean front. Great location! There is no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Spending time at Grand Caribe was a big jump for me because I've always stayed in San Pedro town. My vacation "north" could not have been better!

The staff at this resort is eager to please and always there to make sure your every need is met. I stayed in a room on the 3rd floor with 2 girlfriends so we had luggage to carry up the stairs that is only comprehensible to the poor, albeit friendly, man that had to drag each piece up all 3 flights.

The 2 bedroom condo we "lived" in for a week was completely immaculate with every amenity you could imagine.

This was my 7th trip to San Pedro and finding this beautiful, fun, laid-back property north of my comfort zone was a blessing in disguise! If you have the opportunity to stay here - DO IT! You will have the best vacation imaginable!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view so you can't go wrong. No elevator so if you have tons of luggage lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riccim1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My fiancee and I took a week long trip to Belize in early September 2012, and I can not say enough wonderful things about our vacation! After a lot of research, we decided to stay at the Grand Caribe Resort, in an oceanfront one bed room condo, and it was the best vacation experience that we have ever had! The location was PERFECT! It was a close golf cart ride into San Pedro, but also remote enough where you felt like you were away from the town. The staff was absolutely wonderful, so helpful and accomodating. The rooms were gorgeous, and the view was absolutely paradise. The resort pool has a swim up bar, where we spent a lot of our lounging time, and we met so many wonderful people there! Overall, the only negative that we have about the experience at Grand Caribe was that we didn't stay long enough! I would highly recommend this resort to anyone considering visiting Ambergris Caye.

Room Tip: It is definitely worth it to splurge and get the beach front condos. They are steps away from the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The resort is beautiful. It is close enough to town to experience the culture and far enough away for peace and quiet. You can take a short walk on the beach North or South to enjoy some great food. The staff was very attentive and took care of all of our requests. It was our 20 th anniversary and they arranged our flights from Belize City, had a bottle of champagne in the room and even wrote Happy 20 th anniversary on the bed in flower petals. We stayed in a 1 bed suite, it was plenty big enough for us with a nice balcony and total ocean view, again which I requested. The only suggestion I would make to the resort is to include island music in the background around the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My new wife and I stayed at the Grand Caribe for our honeymoon and could not have had a better time. The resort is amazing! We stayed in the one bedroom penthouse looking over the pool and beach could not have been happier with our accomodations. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful and it seemed we never even had to tell anyone who we were, they already knew. Made us feel mor ethan welcome. Went on two excursions (snorkeling and Mayan Ruins), the front desk took care of everything with no problems. The staff at Cowboy Doug's Bar and Grill are some of the nicest people and very helpful with ideas of places to visit or eat at in San Pedro, plus the food at Cowboy Doug's is great. If you need any provisions, all thats needed is a call to the front desk and you will have them in your room within a few hours. The owners are very nice personable people and we were very impressed with how much time they took to come around and talk with us and other guests. We will definitely be going back and hopefully with a group of friends!

Room Tip: One bedroom penthouse is amazing, don't let the pictures on website fool you. The room is huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We ha such an amazing time here and were so happy to be with such kind staff. They people were kind, professional and even did our laundry every day as complementary service. All trips were well planned and the transportation was something we never had to think about.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bmanos777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom ocean front condo for a week in March 2013. We traveled with my husband's two adult children. I can't say enough good things about the staff. They were always welcoming, helpful, and well just plain great. The maids were accommodating as far as cleaning the unit when we were out. When we had a short power outage one day, they came back to finish the laundry when the power returned.

We made arrangements through the Concierge for massages in our condo twice ...they were wonderful as were the two ladies that performed them. Although we didn't use them to book anything else for us, we understand from others around the pool that they were great to work with.

The drinks by the pool were delightful. It will be great if they expand and have a full service on-site dining option, but Cowboy's is great for lunch and snacks.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
4.7 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
390 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#24 of 55 in San Pedro
296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 55 in San Pedro
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#9 of 55 in San Pedro
916 reviews
3.4 mi away
Banyan Bay Suites
Banyan Bay Suites
#21 of 55 in San Pedro
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums

Address: 2 Mils North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £254 - £582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique layout of this premier resort provides the entire 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos with an unobstructed panoramic view of the second largest Barrier Reef! The residences are beautifully appointed with spacious, fully equipped kitchens. The living rooms and bedrooms have flat screens and all accommodations also have ipod docking, DVD and internet service. Concierge can arrange local flights, golf cart rentals, all tours including snorkeling, diving, fishing, sailing, mainland excursions, private charters, private chefs and babysitting. Contact us for your next vacation, honeymoon or any special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums Hotel San Pedro
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing