We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for the second part of our vacation and it couldn't have been a better choice. A big, clean 2 bedroom unit looking out at the ocean, just took our breathe away! We were mesmerized by the view every morning and every night when we came back to the room. The staff was great, particularly the concierge (Tatiana, I think). She booked our trips, made our restaurant reservations and answered all our questions and they even called for our taxis. The people at the hotel and in town are genuinely nice. We were picked up at the hotel's dock for our snorkeling trips and for our shuttle to the airport. This was a truly wonderful vacation and I would stay here anytime!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffreyBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We just returned from a week at the Grand Caribe, and loved it. We stayed in two different condos (due to us extending plans prior to our trip) and they were both excellent. Booking our condos was very easy and efficient. While these are individually owned properties, they were both fully stocked with everything we needed. I can't think of one thing that we lacked. The units were spotless and had beautiful views (we were in beachfront units). The staff was awesome. They were attentive and responded to our requests immediately. It also helps that everyone speaks English! Grand Caribe has 24 hour security staff and they are very visible. For instance, I was looking at some things a vendor was selling on the beach and a security guard, w/walkie talkie in hand, stood close enough to us to keep an eye on us but far enough away not to be intrusive. Another time, we went on a long bike ride and when we returned a different guard on duty asked how far we got to ride and knew we had been gone about 1-1/2 hours. They are very aware of their guests, which gave me great comfort. While the rooms had a small safe, we left some things out and not a thing was missing. We rented a golf cart and every night we either went to a local restaurant or drove into town for dinner. It's very safe there. We had a wonderful experience at Grand Caribe.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front room. The view is fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mia416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The staff at Grand Caribe were truly amazing. The condo was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone. I would definitely recommend getting a golf cart if you plan to explore San Pedro as it's a bit of a gaunt but we used the golf cart every day we had it. It's a little far from town but if you're looking to relax, the location is perfect. The people in Belize are extremely friendly and so much fun to visit with. Overall we had a very successful vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kacie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We returned home to New York State a few days ago after a lovely week at Grand Caribe. The experience exceeded our expectations, and we were particularly impressed by the care and attention we received from beginning to end. The booking was handled in a prompt and friendly manner by Julie and Tatiana, and they assigned us a unit that we liked immensely. They also arranged for the connecting flights from and to Belize City via Tropic Air, which worked out very well. To our surprise, the flights were ahead of schedule, and everything was handled efficiently, even luggage drop off and pick up.
The transfer from and to the airport in San Pedro was also arranged by the folks at Grand Caribe, and we were welcomed warmly, first by the driver of the van and then at the registration desk. Raquel gave us a nice orientation while the luggage was delivered to our room. Throughout the week she continued to be helpful whenever any questions came up.
Our beachfront unit was spacious and tastefully decorated, with a very well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the path along the ocean (though one has to be careful of bicycles!), and found the walk to neighboring Aji restaurant pleasant. The dinners there were first-class!
Because we found the setting of Grand Caribe so enjoyable, we took few excursions, though the ones we opted for were nicely arranged for us by Roxsany in the Concierge's office. She also helped us plan a visit to Caye Caulker by water taxi and made reservations for restaurants and water taxis according to our preferences. It is worth noting that a number of the restaurants on Ambergris Caye provide free water taxi transportation for dinner, and we were happy to take advantage of this for Portofino and Matachica.
Wherever we went, we found the local people courteous and friendly, and also very proud of being voted "the best island in the world" for the second year in a row. Grand Caribe has also been named the top hotel in Belize for 2014, and, in our estimate, this is well deserved. We only hope that the resort does not expand so much that it will lose the personal touch as well as the calm and picturesque setting that are such an important part of its current charm.
We are grateful to all the fine folks at Grand Caribe who helped make our stay so pleasant and memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanavH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The Grand Caribe was everything we hoped for. Our 2 bedroom condo was well furnished; we loved having the full kitchen. The bathrooms were modern and gorgeous, as was the view from our balcony (where we ate breakfast every morning).
Miss Jenna was just a delight- from arranging trips (snorkeling, cave tubing and the zoo- William Black of O Lal Tours is the best)), to just making sure we were comfortable.
One of the most amazing things about Belize is the people- they are so proud of their beautiful country and work hard to make sure the visitors enjoy it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the D Building, which I thought would not be as nice. Turned out I like it better- the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 883Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Had a terrific time. Not much to do on the island. The pool was great. The small restaurant and Bar (poolside) were more than adequate. You need a golf cart because the place is isolated. Several good restaurants and bars closeby.

We had maidservice everyday with them washing our clothes daily...nice touch

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mlremond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was a beautiful resort. Conveniently located just a short golf cart ride away from town (San Pedro).
The views from the rooms are breathtaking. Housekeeping was awesome. (Did the dishes and laundry for you) staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool bar/restaurant had a pretty decent menu. Food was good. Great pools and a nice dock to get awesome sun on if ya want to be closer to the ocean while taking in the sun rays! Remember to shuffle your feet when walking near the docks... There are sting rays underneath the sand.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stinagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 55 in San Pedro
1,001 reviews
4.7 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
365 reviews
4.9 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
484 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 55 in San Pedro
1,381 reviews
1.6 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 55 in San Pedro
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums

Address: 2 Mils North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £233 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique layout of this premier resort provides the entire 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos with an unobstructed panoramic view of the second largest Barrier Reef! The residences are beautifully appointed with spacious, fully equipped kitchens. The living rooms and bedrooms have flat screens and all accommodations also have ipod docking, DVD and internet service. Concierge can arrange local flights, golf cart rentals, all tours including snorkeling, diving, fishing, sailing, mainland excursions, private charters, private chefs and babysitting. Contact us for your next vacation, honeymoon or any special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums Hotel San Pedro
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing