We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My wedding here was a dream come true”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My wedding here was a dream come true”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We chose Grand Caribe for our destination wedding and it was perfect!! Every thing I wanted was done and I could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding. The guest all enjoyed them selves and our kids had a blast. The wedding coordinator Lorena was so sweet and really knows what she is doing. I did not have a ounce if stress which is what I wanted for my wedding day. Below are some reviews in details:

Rooms: perfect! Each condo is individually owned but all of them were tastefully decorated and comfortable. We had a one bedroom beach front in the new building azul #3 and it was perfect. Huge patio just 10 feet from the water. Our family had the 4 bedroom pent house and wow amazing! Every room has a beautiful view of the Caribbean waters. Fully equipped condos so we made breakfast and lunch in the condo.

Staff: friendly and will do anything to help.

Bar and grill: gross. Everyone of our guest ate there and it's over priced and really bad food. The good news is they are building a new restaurant on property and there is some a great restaurants walking distance. Also a few restaurants will pick you up from the dock.

Yes roads are bumpy but it was only 15 minutes from San Pedro. They are going to pave the roads soon too!!

We love this place so much we are going to buy a condo here.

Love you Grand Caribe and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandiceWheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    102
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
296
225
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week there with my honey. I remember the days when Belize had few resorts of this caliber but now places like this are more common. Grand Caribe is one of the best. Quality accommodations. Excellent staff and service. Beautiful location. We're going back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jvabalos50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a great vacation! I would definitely return to San Pedro and stay at Grand Caribe. The condos were nicely furnished just like the photos on their site and on TripAdvisor's site. Daily maid service washed, dried, and folded our clothes each day...vacation...no extra charge. The children loved the large pool. The staff was extremely helpful and always had a pleasant demeanor.

We took one fishing tour that was booked through the resort. My husband is a seasoned fisherman, so the trip was a little bit of a disappointment to him for the money. However, we booked our other trips through GEOTOURS LTD. Geo is the owner. He takes you as a small group with your family only. GREAT guide!! We went to Lamania with him...no long boat rides, etc...straight over on a plane to the Orange Walk or Corozol and then in a private boat down the river to Lamania. We enjoyed Geo so much, that we had him set up a trip to Shark/Ray Ally, snorkeling, and over to Caye Caullker. He had Roberto take our family for the day on his boat to do this tour...FABULOUS!!!

After a long day touring and playing, it was always nice to come back to the luxury setting of Grand Caribe to relax by the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bama_Boys2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our 20th Wedding Anniversary was spent enjoying this special place and its great staff. Our accommodations were just perfect for our first stay and so cozy. The beach walks, snorkeling and fishing were amazing. We cannot wait for our return trip, which will be soon. We hope to stay at Grand Caribe again as it was an absolute pleasure. Thank you all for such a memorable visit!

Room Tip: High floor with views of the beach and ocean are worth the extra costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson Island, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything and everyone was even more impressive in person, the resort prices on beverages and food were very reasonable, we did tours with William from Belize Kee O Lal and luis from cave tubing paradise

Room Tip: No elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The resort is well kept, the pools are nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. Golf cart rental is available at property, however more reasonable prices in town. Bicycle rentals are a 7 min walk down the beach and there is no toll for bridge when you walk or bicycle. Water taxi is really convenient, picks up at the end of dock and by water its only a 5 min boat ride. We would most definitely stay here again as opposed to staying in town...hands down, soooooo much nicer. There are great restaurants within in walking distance, too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Olichops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Resort is well kept, and beautiful. Pool is awesome and housecleaning staff does your laundry EVERY DAY!, so pack light! Staff is very nice and condos are all very nice and safe. With that said, you are across the toll bridge, you will have to pay $10 every time to cross round trip to get to main part of island if you take your golf cart. Rarely does pool bar staff come and ask if you would like a drink. And if you want to save any money on excursions, do not book through the hotel. We save 75% by booking offsite for a family of 5.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
4.9 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
4.7 mi away
Athens Gate
Athens Gate
#2 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
3.9 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums

Property: Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Address: 2 Mils North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#9 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique layout of this premier resort provides the entire 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos with an unobstructed panoramic view of the second largest Barrier Reef! The residences are beautifully appointed with spacious, fully equipped kitchens. The living rooms and bedrooms have flat screens and all accommodations also have ipod docking, DVD and internet service. Concierge can arrange local flights, golf cart rentals, all tours including snorkeling, diving, fishing, sailing, mainland excursions, private charters, private chefs and babysitting. Contact us for your next vacation, honeymoon or any special occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums Hotel San Pedro
Grand Caribe Belize Resort And Condominiums San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing