We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“whatev, dude”
Review of The Baker

The Baker
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“whatev, dude”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

this is like the soup nazi episode of seinfeld- "Have Chocolate Crossaints?"- NO! "anything that isn't plain?" NO "Cappachino?" NO..like really bro?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Divemaster-Harland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    833
    191
    35
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get in Your Golf Cart and Go!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Baker is simple and so delicious. We got a smattering of goods (cinnamon rolls, sausage rolls, and a loaf of bread). We ate every single piece of it with a smile. The dough has a sweetness to it that was amazing. Error on the side of buying too much because you are going to eat it all!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Cinnamon Rolls!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was lucky because I ordered the last cinnamon roll for the day. It was absolutely delicious! It was very fresh, which a sweet but not overpowering flavor. It wasn't super messy either like most cinnamon rolls. My husband had a cream cheese puff and a sausage roll and they were flakey and very good as well. I highly recommend! It was a nice little place a little ways away from the noise of San Pedro town so a good spot to sit outside and watch people and cars going by. The owner was very friendly too. Overall a great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KelliBales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Quality ingredients”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place was excellent! The best multigrain bread I have ever tasted and everything I bought was fantastic! And I bought a lot!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MUST for Breakfast!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had read numerous restaurant reviews before travelling to San Pedro and decided to try the cinnamon rolls. BEST decision ever! I brought back cinnamon rolls for all the girls in our group and they ate them up wondering how to get more. I did go back a second time because they are by far the best cinnamon rolls I have ever had. I wish I was in San Pedro longer to try more options on their fresh baked daily (which is everything) menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Baker also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to The Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing