We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Live Music and Great Crowd”

Fido's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #41 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Live Music and Great Crowd”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We had so much fun listening to live music. There are a lot of seriously talented artists on this island. Service was not always the greatest, but the music and the vibe made it so much fun to be here.

Helpful?
Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    291
    101
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service and Entertainment”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Visited Fido's for dinner....atmosphere is amazing & food was absolutely delicious! They had live music the night I visited so entertainment was definitely enjoyable. Was a little disappointed with service only because apparently they wouldn't serve drinks after 11pm...we visited the Thursday night before Good Friday (which no alcohol on Good Friday) so that might have been the issue. However, we ordered appetizers, entrees and dessert and were served two fruity drinks prior to 11 the server would not let us order another one due to "resturant policy?" Overall still rate the resturant highly and definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking for a great meal, views & entertainment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunDip4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Live Music!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food was good and the music was GREAT. Such a fun venue and the sound is great. I believe we went on a Saturday night and there was a young guitar player who the locals believe in so much, that they all contributed money and sent him to NY to study music.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Didn't eat just for a drink and music!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Great after-dinner hang out. Music scene is great and the people really flock here to have a listen or some even to get up and dance!

Would have given it an Excellent rating if they would have had all of the Smokers go out of the roofed confines of the bar ... I get it is an open air Bar but the smoke lingers and makes you want to leave sooner then you would like!

Still worth a go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BertiBoy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hang out!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We ate here twice while on our honeymoon. Once for lunch and some drinks while watching World Cup games and then again for dinner. Good food, good service, good atmosphere!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fido's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Fido's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing