We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience. Highly recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the Pool and the View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the Pool and the View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Enjoy the Pool and the View
Interactive Kitchen
Spacious Bedrooms
Amazing views
Fun in the Sun
Full Moon rise from the Roof
The Reef is Calling
Oasis del Caribe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aaron W
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience. Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location right in town. My wife and I were easy walking distance to grocery, bakery, and shopping on Middle Street with no need to rent a golf cart or taxi. Right out the front door there are also numerous bars/restaurants along the beach and Front Street. Yet, for being right in town, once you walk inside the gated courtyard of the actual complex, things are quiet and very relaxed with a nice mix of ex-pats, long-term vacationers, and other tourists lounging at the pool.

Owner was very responsive to one maintenance item (new doorknob replaced same day) and additional drinking water was a quick call or email to have delivered. We cooked quite a bit and appreciated that the unit was well-stocked for cookware, utensils, etc. and we also used the washer/dryer during our 10-day stay.

My wife and I dove 5 days during our stay and then also booked a 1/2 day fishing trip with another tour operator. It was never an issue getting picked up at one of the beachfront docks 50 yards from the front of the Oasis condo complex. Very nice that the operators will pick-up/drop-off like that actually!

If you are looking for a quiet but convenient beachfront condo South of the toll bridge, this would be the place. Great experience!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blndmtngi...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect condo!”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The condo is as described - perfectly met our needs! The location is great! Can walk down the beach to restaurants, grab a drink or to get to fishing charters, scuba diving, snorkeling and jet skiing. A few blocks away are the groceries, golf cart rental and tourist shops. The manager was easy to contact and answered all our questions!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessi K
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation spot!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I just got home from one of the best vacations I've ever taken! I was hesitant about traveling to Belize after hearing about the hurricane that hit last month. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to the island. It was even more gorgeous in person. The condo at Oasis was perfect! It was in the best location--walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores. Also well-maintained and had a plethora of kitchen utensils that made us right at home. We made coffee, cooked and enjoyed drinks on the balcony everyday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerald h
Lexington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Needs a lot of work...”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As a builder I would suggest to the owner of #12 to make a lot of repairs.All the doors squeak.one door lock has to be replaced.One of the beds squeaked so much we had to sleep on the couch.The tub is rusted and you had to wait for the water to come out of shower head.The toilets had to be plunged three times.
It took 6 hours to get drinking water brought to room I made a video of the doors squeaking.All the repairs can be made in less than three hours and a cost of less than $200.00. We informed the maintenance man but got no results.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay on San Pedro!”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and two friends stayed for 10 days in November and loved it. It has a beautiful view of the ocean from the deck. Each bedroom has its own bath, so it was great in terms of privacy. It was in a nice location, north of the main part of town, but walking distance to everything. We also really appreciated the laundry facilities in the unit! I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara V
Westmont, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place, great location.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family just spent two wonderful weeks in Ambergris Caye at #12, Oasis del Carib. The complex is located just outside of San Pedro proper... far enough to be quieter but close enough that we walked into "downtown" San Pedro every night for dinner. Very well appointed with everything we needed. The condo is on the top (3rd floor)... walking up and down gave us our exercise. Wonderful ocean views and breezes. The complex was a combination of 1-2 week renters and some long-term/full time residents. Everyone one was incredibly friendly. The pool area was immaculately kept. Would definitely rent there again when/if we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, amenities, everything
Liked least: I truly had no complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
275charri...
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Clean, close to everything including a new paddleboard company (Big SUP) . We will be back. Zack was great to work with when booking the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Central to everything
Liked least: The kitchen could have had a few more things provided - dish soap, additonal dish towels. No big deal as grocery stores were close by to purchase
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing